New Authors     New Books     Coming Soon     Most Popular     Top Authors    
<< Previous book

City of Miracles

(2017)
(The third book in the Divine Cities series)
A novel by

 
Sigrud je Harkvaldsson is back, and this time he's out for vengeance.

'Astonishingly good . . . a deep, powerful novel that's worth reading and rereading - Publishers Weekly

The awesome climax to the fantasy thrillers City of Stairs and City of Blades: perfect for fans of Neil Gaiman, Brent Weeks and China Mieville.

Shara Komayd, once Prime Minister of Saypur, has been assassinated. News travels fast and far, even to a remote logging town somewhere northwest of Bulikov, where the silent, shaven-headed Dreyling worker 'Bjorn' picks up the newspaper and walks out. He is shocked and grieved and furious; he's been waiting thirteen years for Shara, his closest friend, to reach out to him - to tell him to come home. He's always believed she was running a long operation, that there would be a role for him at the right time. Now he has no one else in his life, and nothing to live for - except to find the people who did this.

Sigrud wasn't there for the death of his daughter Signe, and he wasn't there when Shara was murdered. Now Bjorn is dead and Sigrud is back. And he will find answers, for Shara, and for himself. He's made a promise . . .

Genre: Fantasy
 
Similar Books by other authors...


The Skull Throne
(Demon Cycle, book 4)

Peter V Brett

Half a War
(Shattered Sea, book 3)

Joe Abercrombie

The Kill Society
(Sandman Slim, book 9)

Richard Kadrey

The Liberation
(Alchemy War, book 3)

Ian Tregillis
 
Used availability for Robert Jackson Bennett's City of Miracles


See all available used copies of this book at Abebooks UK or Abebooks US
 

Paperback Editions

May 2017 : USA Paperback
Title: City of Miracles (The Divine Cities)
Author(s): Robert Jackson Bennett
ISBN: 0-553-41973-0 / 978-0-553-41973-3 (USA edition)
Publisher: Broadway Books
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   

April 2017 : UK Paperback
Title: City of Miracles: The Divine Cities Book 3
Author(s): Robert Jackson Bennett
ISBN: 1-78429-108-0 / 978-1-78429-108-2 (UK edition)
Publisher: Jo Fletcher Books
Availability: Amazon UK   

Kindle Editions

May 2017 : USA, Canada Kindle edition
Title: City of Miracles (The Divine Cities)
Author(s): Robert Jackson Bennett
Publisher: Broadway Books
Availability: Amazon   Amazon CA   

April 2017 : UK Kindle edition
Title: City of Miracles: The Divine Cities Book 3
Author(s): Robert Jackson Bennett
Publisher: Jo Fletcher Books
Availability: Amazon UK   


Search for