New Authors     New Books     Coming Soon     Most Popular     Top Authors    
<< Previous book

City of Miracles

(2017)
(The third book in the Divine Cities series)
A novel by

 
Sigrud je Harkvaldsson is back, and this time he's out for vengeance.

'A stunning and heartbreaking tale of sacrifice amid magic and spycraft' - Publishers Weekly, starred

The awesome climax to the fantasy thrillers City of Stairs and City of Blades: perfect for fans of Neil Gaiman, Brent Weeks and China Mieville.

Shara Komayd, once Prime Minister of Saypur, has been assassinated. News travels fast and far, even to a remote logging town somewhere northwest of Bulikov, where the silent, shaven-headed Dreyling worker 'Bjorn' picks up the newspaper and walks out. He is shocked and grieved and furious; he's been waiting thirteen years for Shara, his closest friend, to reach out to him - to tell him to come home. He's always believed she was running a long operation, that there would be a role for him at the right time. Now he has no one else in his life, and nothing to live for - except to find the people who did this.

Sigrud wasn't there for the death of his daughter Signe, and he wasn't there when Shara was murdered. Now Bjorn is dead and Sigrud is back. And he will find answers, for Shara, and for himself. He's made a promise . . .

Genre: Fantasy
 
Similar Books by other authors...


Red Sister
(Book of the Ancestor, book 1)

Mark Lawrence

Borne
(Borne, book 1)

Jeff VanderMeer

The Stone Sky
(Broken Earth, book 3)

N K Jemisin

Kings of the Wyld
(Band, book 1)

Nicholas Eames
 
Used availability for Robert Jackson Bennett's City of Miracles


See all available used copies of this book at Abebooks UK or Abebooks US
 

Paperback Editions

February 2018 : UK Paperback
thumbTitle: City of Miracles: The Divine Cities Book 3
Author(s): Robert Jackson Bennett
ISBN: 0-85705-359-0 / 978-0-85705-359-6 (UK edition)
Publisher: Jo Fletcher Books
Availability: Amazon UK   

May 2017 : UK Paperback
thumbTitle: City of Miracles: The Divine Cities Book 3
Author(s): Robert Jackson Bennett
ISBN: 1-78429-108-0 / 978-1-78429-108-2 (UK edition)
Publisher: Jo Fletcher Books
Availability: Amazon UK   

May 2017 : USA Paperback
thumbTitle: City of Miracles (The Divine Cities)
Author(s): Robert Jackson Bennett
ISBN: 0-553-41973-0 / 978-0-553-41973-3 (USA edition)
Publisher: Broadway Books
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   

Audio Editions

May 2017 : USA Audio edition
thumbTitle: City of Miracles
Author(s): Robert Jackson Bennett
Publisher: Recorded Books
Availability: Amazon   

Kindle Editions

May 2017 : UK Kindle edition
thumbTitle: City of Miracles: The Divine Cities Book 3
Author(s): Robert Jackson Bennett
Publisher: Jo Fletcher Books
Availability: Amazon UK   

May 2017 : USA, Canada Kindle edition
thumbTitle: City of Miracles (The Divine Cities)
Author(s): Robert Jackson Bennett
Publisher: Broadway Books
Availability: Amazon   Amazon CA   


Search for