book cover of A Woman\'s War
Added by 19 of our members

A Woman's War

(2019)
(The second book in the Home Fires series)
A novel by

 
 
The heartwarming follow on to Keep the Home Fires Burning, from the creator of ITV smash-hit Home Fires - perfect for fans of Rosie Clarke and Annie Groves.

In the depths of war, the women of Great Paxford will need all their strength . . .

As enemy planes continue to bombard the North West of England, the members of Great Paxford's WI fight harder than ever to persevere.

Teresa Lucas has reshaped her life to become the perfect wife - but will the arrival of a new guest throw her world off kilter?

Laura Campbell is grieving for her father, but in the midst of tragedy, a new future beckons.

Pat Simms plans to escape her difficult life at the end of the war, but when things change at home, she finds herself questioning everything she thought she knew.

And for Steph Farrow, it's not the threat of what's to come she fears, but whether she can live with what she has done . . .

Genre: Sagas

Praise for this book

"Really Enjoyable." - Rosie Goodwin


Similar books by other authors

thumb
The Wartime Midwives
(Wartime Midwives, book 1)
Daisy Styles
thumb
Love and Marriage at Harpers
(Welcome To Harpers Emporium, book 2)
Rosie Clarke

Used availability for S Block's A Woman's War

Paperback Editions

October 2019 : UK Paperback
thumb

Title: A Woman's War: The perfect wartime saga: 2 (Keep the Home Fires Burning)
Author(s): S Block
ISBN: 1-78576-429-2 / 978-1-78576-429-5 (UK edition)
Publisher: Zaffre
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


Audio Editions

November 2019 : UK Audio CD
thumb

Title: A Woman's War (Keep the Home Fires Burning Serialization)
Author(s): S Block
ISBN: 1-5288-1857-1 / 978-1-5288-1857-5 (UK edition)
Publisher: Whole Story Audio Books
Availability: Amazon UK   Amazon AU   


November 2019 : USA Audio edition
thumb

Title: A Woman's War
Author(s): S Block
Publisher: Whole Story Audiobooks
Availability: Amazon   


November 2019 : Australia Audio edition
thumb

Title: A Woman's War
Author(s): S Block
Publisher: Whole Story Audiobooks
Availability: Amazon AU   


November 2019 : Canada Audio edition
thumb

Title: A Woman's War
Author(s): S Block
Publisher: Whole Story Audiobooks
Availability: Amazon CA   


November 2019 : UK Audio edition
thumb

Title: A Woman's War
Author(s): S Block
Publisher: Whole Story Audiobooks
Availability: Amazon UK   


Kindle Editions

October 2019 : USA, Australia, Canada, UK Kindle edition
thumb

Title: A Woman's War: The perfect wartime saga
Author(s): S Block
Publisher: Zaffre
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU