New Authors     New Books     Coming Soon     Most Popular     Top Authors    
     New Books     Coming Soon     
book cover of Soul\'s Reckoning

Soul's Reckoning

(The third book in the Broken Well Trilogy series)
A novel by

'One of the coolest fantasy series to come along in an age'aurealisXpress

Shadows and light, a sundered land, a champion forged anew? The stunning conclusion to The Broken Well Trilogy.

'Prophecy's Ruin may just be the start of the next big thing in Australian Fantasy.' Weekend Australian on Prophecy's Ruin

'two of the most intriguing protagonists I've encountered in a long time' Bookseller and Publisher on Prophecy's Ruin

'Sam Bowring's debut is the stuff of fantasy writers' fantasies. An epic, enthralling,towering triumph' aurealisXpress on Prophecy's Ruin

An army of darkness marches on the Shining Mines, stronghold of the light for a thousand years. At their head is the shadowmander, an unstoppable monster created from the souls of the dead.

A forgotten race stirs in Whisperwood, led by Corlas, who has been granted ancient powers by a banished god . . . and Fahren journeys with his old enemy Battu to the Morningbridge Peaks, where he is given a task that shakes him to the bones.

Meanwhile Bel rides with all the might of Kainordas behind him. He carries the Stone of Evenings Mild, his only means of drawing his counterpart Losara back into himself, this making his soul complete. Prophecy says that a blue-haired man will end the war forever - and the time has come to look oneself in the eye.

The time has come for a reckoning.

Sam Bowring is a comedian and writer. As well as creating his own stand-up routines, he has written for a number of television shows and written children's books. He is the author of the acclaimed Broken Well Trilogy and the Strange Threads Duology. He lives in Sydney.

For more information about Sam visit his website (

    Get it on Google Play

Similar books by other authors

The Royal Dragoneers
(Dragoneers Saga, book 1)
M R Mathias
Sovereign Stone
(Sovereign of the Seven Isles, book 2)
David A Wells
(Sovereign of the Seven Isles, book 3)
David A Wells
Blood of the Earth
(Sovereign of the Seven Isles, book 4)
David A Wells

Used availability for Sam Bowring's Soul's Reckoning

Paperback Editions

2009 : Australia Paperback

Title: Soul's Reckoning (Broken Well Trilogy)
Author(s): Sam Bowring
ISBN: 0-7336-2435-9 / 978-0-7336-2435-3 (Australia edition)
Publisher: Import Aus
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   

Kindle Editions

August 2010 : UK Kindle edition

Title: Soul's Reckoning (Broken Well Trilogy Book 3)
Author(s): Sam Bowring
Publisher: Orbit
Availability: Amazon UK   

August 2010 : USA, Canada Kindle edition

Title: Soul's Reckoning (Broken Well Trilogy)
Author(s): Sam Bowring
Publisher: Orbit
Availability: Amazon   Amazon CA