book cover of The King\'s Ranger
Added by 2 of our members

The King's Ranger

(2020)
(The first book in the King's Ranger series)
A novel by

 
 
A ranger’s duty. The rotten heart of a king. Rebellion spilled from the blood of family.

Rew, the king’s ranger, accepted a role on the far edge of the realm to avoid the morass of intrigue and betrayal that bleeds from the heart of the kingdom. His only desire is to shoulder the burden he’s taken, to protect the village of Eastwatch, and to monitor the wilderness beyond.

When three youths are arrested for petty theft in the village and beg for his help, Rew’s oldest friend insists he take responsibility for them. By ties stronger than steel, Rew is forced onto a path he knows leads to chaos and death. Through a resurgence of monsters summoned in ages prior, war between the royal line, and back-stabbing treachery, the king’s ranger will battle to grant the youths a life he never had a chance of.

But as they venture farther from the wilderness he calls home, Rew can feel the magical pull at the center of the kingdom, demanding he return to face his past and his family’s terrible legacy. Only he knows the secret of the king, and the risk it poses to the entire realm.

The King’s Ranger is a classic fantasy adventure, perfect for fans of Michael J Sullivan, Brent Weeks, James Islington, and AC Cobble’s Benjamin Ashwood Series.

Genre: Fantasy

Similar books by other authors

thumb
Empire of the Vampire
(Empire of the Vampire, book 1)
Jay Kristoff
thumb
Ashes of the Sun
(Burningblade & Silvereye, book 1)
Django Wexler
thumb
Dragonspawn
(Dragonspawn Trilogy, book 1)
Ava Richardson

Kindle Editions

September 2020 : USA, Australia, Canada, UK Kindle edition
thumb

Title: The King's Ranger: The King's Ranger Book 1
Author(s): AC Cobble
Publisher: Cobble Publishing LLC
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU