book cover of The Desert\'s Share
Added by 3 of our members

The Desert's Share

(2020)
(The second book in the Michaela Sanchez series)
A novel by

 
 
A MURDERED AID WORKER. A POLITICAL FIRESTORM. AND A KILLER ON THE LOOSE.

"...a lyrical page-turner with dialogue that crackles, a vivid understanding of the shades of justice, and a strong and complex female lead. Don’t miss this one."—Jess Lourey, Amazon Charts bestselling author of Unspeakable Things

When rookie agent Michaela Sanchez receives a tip from her sister that someone has gone missing in the Tucson desert, she thinks she’s searching for a lost immigrant. What she finds is the murdered defendant of a high-profile local trial.

Lacy Hollander was a humanitarian aid worker, on trial for harboring felons after she sheltered illegal border crossers. When a conflict erupts with a local vigilante group, her murder ignites a political firestorm.

Concerned about her sister’s involvement, and taking heat at home from her activist daughter, Michaela takes it upon herself to investigate.

But repeated run-ins with the commander of the vigilante group and a series of escalating threats against aid workers make one thing clear…

...the violence hasn’t ended with Lacy’s death.

There is a killer on the loose.

And Michaela must untangle the mystery before he strikes again…

Award-winning author Shannon Baker delivers a gripping new thriller set in the desert Southwest. The Desert’s Share is perfect for fans of J.A. Jance, Nevada Barr, and Sue Grafton.

_____________________________

What readers are saying about Shannon Baker and THE DESERT'S SHARE:

★★★★★ "...danger, excitement, and mystery..."

★★★★★ "...a thrilling crime novel that had me engrossed from the start."

★★★★★ "...Baker did an excellent job of keeping me enthralled from the start of this book to the satisfying conclusion."

Genre: Mystery

Praise for this book

"..a lyrical page-turner with dialogue that crackles, a vivid understanding of the shades of justice, and a strong and complex female lead. Don't miss this one." - Jess Lourey


Similar books by other authors


Used availability for Shannon Baker's The Desert's Share

Paperback Editions

June 2020 : USA Paperback
thumb

Title: The Desert's Share (Michaela Sanchez Southwest Crime Thrillers)
Author(s): Shannon Baker
ISBN: 1-64875-008-7 / 978-1-64875-008-3 (USA edition)
Publisher: Severn River Publishing
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


Audio Editions

September 2020 : USA Audio edition
thumb

Title: The Desert's Share: Michaela Sanchez Southwest Crime Thrillers, Book 2
Author(s): Shannon Baker
Publisher: Severn River Publishing
Availability: Amazon   


September 2020 : Australia Audio edition
thumb

Title: The Desert's Share: Michaela Sanchez Southwest Crime Thrillers, Book 2
Author(s): Shannon Baker
Publisher: Severn River Publishing
Availability: Amazon AU   


September 2020 : Canada Audio edition
thumb

Title: The Desert's Share: Michaela Sanchez Southwest Crime Thrillers, Book 2
Author(s): Shannon Baker
Publisher: Severn River Publishing
Availability: Amazon CA   


September 2020 : UK Audio edition
thumb

Title: The Desert's Share: Michaela Sanchez Southwest Crime Thrillers, Book 2
Author(s): Shannon Baker
Publisher: Severn River Publishing
Availability: Amazon UK   


Kindle Editions

June 2020 : USA, Australia, Canada, UK Kindle edition
thumb

Title: The Desert's Share (Michaela Sanchez Southwest Crime Thrillers Book 2)
Author(s): Shannon Baker
Publisher: Severn River Publishing
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU