Shannon Baker's picture
75 followers

Shannon Baker


USA flag

Shannon Baker is the author of the Nora Abbott mystery series from Midnight Ink. A fast-paced mix of Hopi Indian mysticism, environmental issues, and murder. Shannon is an itinerant writer, which is a nice way of saying she's confused. She never knows what time zone she's in, Timbuck-Three, Nebraska, Denver, or Tucson. Nora Abbott has picked up that location schizophrenia and travels from Flagstaff in Tainted Mountain, to Boulder in Broken Trust and then to Moab in Tattered Legacy. Shannon is proud to have been chosen Rocky Mountain Fiction Writers 2014 Writer of the Year.
 

Genres: Mystery
 
New and upcoming books
January 2024

thumb
Bull's Eye
(Kate Fox Mystery, book 8)
October 2024

thumb
Close Range
(Kate Fox Mystery, book 9)
Series
Nora Abbott Mystery
   1. Height of Deception (2013)
     aka Tainted Mountain
   2. Skies of Fire (2014)
     aka Broken Trust
   3. Canyon of Lies (2015)
     aka Tattered Legacy
thumbthumbthumb
 
Kate Fox Mystery
   1. Stripped Bare (2016)
   Close Enough (2017)
   2. Dark Signal (2017)
   3. Bitter Rain (2018)
   4. Easy Mark (2021)
   5. Broken Ties (2022)
   6. Exit Wounds (2022)
   7. Double Back (2023)
   8. Bull's Eye (2024)
   9. Close Range (2024)
thumbthumbthumbthumb
thumbthumbthumbthumb
thumbthumb
 
thumbthumb
 
Novels
thumbthumb
 
Shannon Baker recommends
thumb
Unsympathetic Victims (2021)
(Ashley Montgomery, book 1)
Laura Snider
"For fans of Rizzoli and Isles, Laura Snider has created an unlikely pair of kick-ass women in Ashley Montgomery and Katie Mickey. This is a series you won't want to miss."
thumb
Dead Point (2021)
(Maggie Blackthorne, book 1)
Lavonne Griffin-Valade
"Trash-talking, tough as leather, determined, and smart Maggie Blackthorne is just the kind of hero I want to follow in adventure after adventure. I'm looking forward to more of Maggie!"

Anthologies containing stories by Shannon Baker
thumb
SoWest: Love Kills (2021)
(Sisters in Crime Desert Sleuths Chapter Anthology, book 9)
edited by
Deborah J Ledford
thumb
SoWest: Ladykillers (2019)
(Sisters in Crime Desert Sleuths Chapter Anthology, book 8)
edited by
Deborah J Ledford
thumb
SoWest: Killer Nights (2017)
(Sisters in Crime Desert Sleuths Chapter Anthology, book 7)
edited by
Deborah J Ledford

More anthologies 


Visitors also looked at these authors


About Fantastic Fiction       Information for Authors