Shannon Baker's picture
23 followers

Shannon Baker


USA flag

Shannon Baker is the author of the Nora Abbott mystery series from Midnight Ink. A fast-paced mix of Hopi Indian mysticism, environmental issues, and murder. Shannon is an itinerant writer, which is a nice way of saying she's confused. She never knows what time zone she's in, Timbuck-Three, Nebraska, Denver, or Tucson. Nora Abbott has picked up that location schizophrenia and travels from Flagstaff in Tainted Mountain, to Boulder in Broken Trust and then to Moab in Tattered Legacy. Shannon is proud to have been chosen Rocky Mountain Fiction Writers 2014 Writer of the Year.

Genres: Mystery
 
Series
Nora Abbott Mystery
   1. Tainted Mountain (2013)
     aka Height of Deception
   2. Broken Trust (2014)
     aka Skies of Fire
   3. Tattered Legacy (2015)
     aka Canyon of Lies
thumbthumbthumb
 
Kate Fox Mystery
   1. Stripped Bare (2016)
   2. Dark Signal (2017)
   3. Bitter Rain (2018)
   4. Easy Mark (2021)
   5. Broken Ties (2022)
   Close Enough (2017)
thumbthumbthumbthumb
thumbthumb
 
thumbthumb
 
Shannon Baker recommends
thumb
Unsympathetic Victims (2021)
(Ashley Montgomery, book 1)
Laura Snider
"For fans of Rizzoli and Isles, Laura Snider has created an unlikely pair of kick-ass women in Ashley Montgomery and Katie Mickey. This is a series you won't want to miss."

Visitors to this page also looked at these authors