Shannon Baker's picture

Shannon Baker

USA flag

Shannon Baker is the author of the Nora Abbott mystery series from Midnight Ink. A fast-paced mix of Hopi Indian mysticism, environmental issues, and murder. Shannon is an itinerant writer, which is a nice way of saying she's confused. She never knows what time zone she's in, Timbuck-Three, Nebraska, Denver, or Tucson. Nora Abbott has picked up that location schizophrenia and travels from Flagstaff in Tainted Mountain, to Boulder in Broken Trust and then to Moab in Tattered Legacy. Shannon is proud to have been chosen Rocky Mountain Fiction Writers 2014 Writer of the Year.

Genres: Mystery
New Books
April 2023

Double Back
(Kate Fox Mystery, book 7)
Nora Abbott Mystery
   1. Tainted Mountain (2013)
     aka Height of Deception
   2. Broken Trust (2014)
     aka Skies of Fire
   3. Tattered Legacy (2015)
     aka Canyon of Lies
Kate Fox Mystery
   1. Stripped Bare (2016)
   2. Dark Signal (2017)
   3. Bitter Rain (2018)
   4. Easy Mark (2021)
   5. Broken Ties (2022)
   6. Exit Wounds (2022)
   7. Double Back (2023)
   Close Enough (2017)
Shannon Baker recommends
Dead Point (2021)
(Maggie Blackthorne, book 1)
Lavonne Griffin-Valade
"Trash-talking, tough as leather, determined, and smart Maggie Blackthorne is just the kind of hero I want to follow in adventure after adventure. I'm looking forward to more of Maggie!"
Unsympathetic Victims (2021)
(Ashley Montgomery, book 1)
Laura Snider
"For fans of Rizzoli and Isles, Laura Snider has created an unlikely pair of kick-ass women in Ashley Montgomery and Katie Mickey. This is a series you won't want to miss."

Visitors also looked at these authors

About Fantastic Fiction       Information for Authors