book cover of Echoes in the Sand

Echoes in the Sand

(2019)
A novel by

 
 
A FRESH MURDER IN ARIZONA THROWS A FAMILY INTO CHAOS, AND UNRAVELS A DECADES-OLD MYSTERY.

It's been twenty years since the accident. A nighttime car crash on a desert road that left her parents dead and her sister disabled.

Now a law enforcement officer with the Arizona Rangers, Michaela Sanchez has tried to get over the guilt she feels. She's tried to move on.

But when her brother is charged with the murder of a local activist, echoes of her family's tragic night come crashing back.

Bound to her siblings by the shared scars of loss, Michaela will do everything in her power to prove her brother's innocence. But as she investigates, Michaela unearths shocking information. A new version of events that makes her question everything she thought she knew about her family's tragedy.

What really happened the night of the accident, years ago? Could her brother really have committed murder? If not, then who did?

Now Michaela is certain of only one thing. To get to the truth, she must confront the secrets of her family's past.

Award-winning author Shannon Baker delivers a gripping new thriller set in the desert Southwest. Echoes in the Sand is perfect for fans of J.A. Jance, Nevada Barr, and Sue Grafton.

__________________________

What readers are saying about ECHOES IN THE SAND:

"...a tantalizing mystery."

"Very good ending - I never saw that one coming!"

"Intense family drama, betrayals, buried secrets, complex characters, plenty of twists and a surprising ending made for a great read. Enjoy!"

Genre: Mystery

Similar books by other authors

thumb
No Man's Land
(Connor Fraser, book 1)
Neil Broadfoot
thumb
Gone Missing
(North Country, book 5)
T J Brearton

Used availability for Shannon Baker's Echoes in the Sand

Paperback Editions

September 2019 : USA Paperback
thumb

Title: Echoes in the Sand
Author(s): Shannon Baker
ISBN: 1-951249-10-0 / 978-1-951249-10-6 (USA edition)
Publisher: Severn River Publishing
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


Kindle Editions

September 2019 : USA, Australia, Canada, UK Kindle edition
thumb

Title: Echoes in the Sand (Michaela Sanchez Southwest Crime Thrillers Book 1)
Author(s): Shannon Baker
Publisher: Severn River Publishing
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU