book cover of The Inquiry
Added by 1 of our members

The Inquiry

(2018)
A novel by

 
 
Westminster’s best-kept secrets are hunted down in this edge-of-your-seat political thriller – perfect for fans of Charles Cumming and Mick Herron.

Thirteen years ago, Zara Shah teetered on the edge of a dangerous circle. Now a lawyer in a prestigious London firm, she’d put her past behind her until a letter requests her to join the Morahan Inquiry – a study of the government’s handling of home-grown extremism in the years following 7/7.

Duty-bound, Zara accepts, and is tasked with doing the seemingly impossible. Armed only with a list of names, she must trace the roots of corruption back to the heart of home-grown terror, and uncover the most well-guarded secrets in Westminster.

But there are many who would stop at nothing to keep those secrets hidden. And what begins as a perilous mission soon becomes a deadly race against time…

Genre: Historical

Used availability for Simon Berthon's The Inquiry

Paperback Editions

October 2018 : UK Paperback
thumb

Title: The Inquiry
Author(s): Simon Berthon
ISBN: 0-00-821441-7 / 978-0-00-821441-8 (UK edition)
Publisher: HQ
Availability: Amazon UK   


August 2018 : UK Paperback
thumb

Title: The Inquiry
Author(s): Simon Berthon
ISBN: 0-00-821442-5 / 978-0-00-821442-5 (UK edition)
Publisher: HQ
Availability: Amazon UK   Amazon AU