book cover of Destiny\'s Children

Destiny's Children

(A book in the Destiny's Children series)
An omnibus of novels by

A new series that will chart the different evolutionary futures for mankind and chronicle a war that has been fought since the first nano-seconds after the Big Bang to the impossibly distant future.

Collects for the first time in one volume: Coalescent, Exultant, Transcendent, Resplendent

It is a story that begins with a vivid depiction of the decline of the Roman Empire and which, down through the years, shows how one woman's determination to protect her daughter has such frightening consequences for mankind's future existence. For in that future twenty-five thousand years from now, mankind is still locked in its twenty-thousand year long war for survival with the Xeelee.

Also included is Resplendent: a collection of stories that encompasses mankind's epic fight for survival against the Xeelee, a narrative of how man will change and evolve over our epic journey out into the universe.

Genre: Science Fiction

Similar books by other authors

Not Alone
(Not Alone, book 1)
Craig A Falconer

Used availability for Stephen M Baxter's Destiny's Children

Kindle Editions

October 2016 : UK Kindle edition

Title: Destiny's Children: Coalescent, Exultant, Transcendent, Resplendent
Author(s): Stephen Baxter
Publisher: Gollancz
Availability: Amazon UK