book cover of Old Wounds
Added by 1 of our members

Old Wounds

(The second book in the Havenwood Falls series)
A novel by


When she fled betrayal, she never expected who—and what—she’d find in this strange but magical mountain town.

Betrayed by love, Sherry Grimes flees the city, seeking solace in an unfamiliar place that calls to her from deep in the mountains. But her search for comfort goes awry when she’s chased by a wolf through the forest, falls, and blacks out. She awakens in a strange room with a mysterious and forbidding—yet undeniably sexy—man by her side. So much for finding solitude. But despite the craziness that brings her to the small eccentric town, she discovers herself drawn into the magic that is Havenwood Falls.

Russell Higgins had long ago given up the idea of finding the one he could trust his secrets to—until he met Sherry. One look at the feisty woman with a broken heart has him defying his pack and rethinking his own ideas of his perfect mate. What he can’t deny is the wolf inside, claiming the human as his.

Bradley Monahan wants Sherry back, and he would do anything to make that happen. Even fight the mysteries of a town that doesn’t forgive transgressions.

While love may heal old wounds, it’s the fresh ones that Sherry must overcome to find her way back home. Wherever that may be.

Welcome to the secluded mountain town of Havenwood Falls, home to sexy men, strong women, and neighbors who bite. Discover supernatural mystery, thrills, and romance in a place where everyone has a deep, dark, and often deadly secret.

This is a New Adult paranormal romance introducing the world of Havenwood Falls, a collaborative series in the fantasy genre featuring a variety of supernatural creatures. Each author writes a stand-alone story, so they can be read in any order.

Havenwood Falls books by Susan Burdorf:

Old Wounds

Rock Me Gently

Havenwood Falls Short Story Anthology 2018

You might also enjoy these books in the main Havenwood Falls series:

Forget You Not by Kristie Cook

Alpha’s Queen by Lila Felix

Flames Among the Frost by Amy Hale

Defying Gravity by Kallie Ross

Books are released on a monthly basis.

Look for Havenwood Falls High, a Young Adult series; Legends of Havenwood Falls, a historical fantasy series; and Havenwood Falls Sin & Silk, the darker, sexier side of town.

Immerse yourself in the world of Havenwood Falls and stay up to date on news and announcements at Join our reader group, Havenwood Falls Book Club, on Facebook at

Genre: Paranormal Romance

Similar books by other authors

Fate, Love & Loyalty
(Havenwood Falls, book 3)
E J Fechenda
The Villain Institute
(Hidden Legends: Prison for Supernatural Offenders, book 1)
Hidden Legends, Megan Linski and Alicia Rades
Break Me Not
(Havenwood Falls, book 16)
Kristie Cook
Tragic Ink
(Havenwood Falls, book 9)
Heather Hildenbrand

Used availability for Susan Burdorf's Old Wounds

Paperback Editions

August 2017 : USA Paperback

Title: Old Wounds: A Havenwood Falls Novella
Author(s): Susan Burdorf
ISBN: 1-939859-38-7 / 978-1-939859-38-9 (USA edition)
Publisher: Ang'dora Productions, LLC
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   

Kindle Editions

August 2017 : USA, Australia, Canada, UK Kindle edition

Title: Old Wounds (Havenwood Falls Book 2)
Author(s): Susan Burdorf, Havenwood Falls Collective, Kristie Cook, Liz Ferry
Publisher: Ang'dora Productions
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU