Talia Beckett's picture
64 books added

Talia Beckett

A pseudonym used by Jess Mountifield

Until very recently Talia Beckett went by the name Jess Mountifield, but she's currently going through the legal process of changing her name and all sorts of things associated with it. Soon she'll just be Talia Beckett and everything associated with her will be under this name too. Until then, please bear with me as we make the transition.

Talia was born in the quaint village of Woodbridge in the UK, has spent some of her childhood in the States and now resides near the beautiful Roman city of Bath. She lives with her two tiny humans (one boy and one girl) and near an amazing group of friends who support her career and life choices.

During her still relatively short life Talia has displayed an innate curiosity for learning new things and has therefore studied many subjects, from maths and the sciences, to history and drama. Talia now works full time as a writer and mummy, incorporating many of the subjects she has an interest in within her plots and characters.

When she's not busy with work and keeping her tiny humans alive she can often be found with friends, playing with miniature characters, dice and pieces of paper covered in funny stats and notes about fictional adventures her figures have been on.

Genres: Urban Fantasy, GameLit
New and upcoming books
April 2024

Rise of the Dragon
(Dragon Oath, book 4)
Fringe Colonies (with Jess Mountifield)
   1. Alliance (2020)
   2. Haven (2020)
Dragon Apparent
   1. Dragon Missing (2022)
   2. Dragon Seeking (2022)
   3. Dragon Revealed (2022)
   4. Dragon Rising (2023)
   5. Dragon Defying (2023)
   6. Dragon Crowned (2023)
   7. Dragon Defending (2023)
   8. Dragon Unveiling (2023)
   9. Dragon Transcended (2023)
Time of the Dragon (with Andrew Bellingham)
   1. Dragon's Code (2022)
   2. Dragon's Inquisition (2022)
   3. Dragon's Redemption (2022)
   4. Dragon's Revolt (2023)
   5. Dragon's Summit (2023)
   6. Dragon's Reckoning (2023)
   7. Dragon's Exodus (2023)
   8. Dragon's Extinction (2023)
   9. Dragon's Time (2023)
Dragon Oath
   1. Story of the Dragon (2023)
   2. Path of the Dragon (2024)
   3. Call of the Dragon (2024)
   4. Rise of the Dragon (2024)
   5. Flight of the Dragon (2024)
   6. Fall of the Dragon (2024)
Omnibus editions show

About Fantastic Fiction       Information for Authors