book cover of Fix Her Up
Added by 7 of our members

Fix Her Up

(2019)
(The first book in the Hot & Hammered series)
A novel by

 
 
"Fix Her Up ticks all my romance boxes. Not only is it hilarious, it's sweet, endearing, heartwarming and downright sexy. It's a recipe for the perfect love story." - Helena Hunting, New York Times bestselling author of Meet Cute

A steamy, hilarious new romantic comedy from New York Times bestselling author Tessa Bailey, perfect for fans of Christina Lauren and Sally Thorne!

Georgette Castle's family runs the best home renovation business in town, but she picked balloons instead of blueprints and they haven't taken her seriously since. Frankly, she's over it. Georgie loves planning children's birthday parties and making people laugh, just not at her own expense. She's determined to fix herself up into a Woman of the World... whatever that means.

Phase one: new framework for her business (a website from this decade, perhaps?)

Phase two: a gut-reno on her wardrobe (fyi, leggings are pants.)

Phase three: updates to her exterior (do people still wax?)

Phase four: put herself on the market (and stop crushing on Travis Ford!)

Living her best life means facing the truth: Georgie hasn't been on a date since, well, ever. Nobody's asking the town clown out for a night of hot sex, that's for sure. Maybe if people think she's having a steamy love affair, they'll acknowledge she's not just the "little sister" who paints faces for a living. And who better to help demolish that image than the resident sports star and tabloid favorite?

Travis Ford was major league baseball's hottest rookie when an injury ended his career. Now he's flipping houses to keep busy and trying to forget his glory days. But he can't even cross the street without someone recapping his greatest hits. Or making a joke about his... bat. And then there's Georgie, his best friend's sister, who is not a kid anymore. When she proposes a wild scheme - that they pretend to date, to shock her family and help him land a new job - he agrees. What's the harm? It's not like it's real. But the girl Travis used to tease is now a funny, full-of-life woman and there's nothing fake about how much he wants her...

Genre: Romance

Similar books by other authors

thumb
The Right Swipe
(Modern Love, book 1)
Alisha Rai

Used availability for Tessa Bailey's Fix Her Up

Paperback Editions

June 2019 : USA Paperback
thumb

Title: Fix Her Up: A Novel
Author(s): Tessa Bailey
ISBN: 0-06-287283-4 / 978-0-06-287283-8 (USA edition)
Publisher: Avon
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


Audio Editions

June 2019 : Audio CD
thumb

Title: Fix Her Up: A Novel
Author(s): Tessa Bailey
ISBN: 1-982659-66-1 / 978-1-982659-66-0
Publisher: HarperCollins B and Blackstone Audio
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


June 2019 : Audio CD
thumb

Title: Fix Her Up: Library Edition
Author(s): Tessa Bailey
ISBN: 1-982659-65-3 / 978-1-982659-65-3
Publisher: Blackstone Pub
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


June 2019 : MP3 CD
thumb

Title: Fix Her Up
Author(s): Tessa Bailey
ISBN: 1-982659-67-X / 978-1-982659-67-7
Publisher: Blackstone Pub
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


June 2019 : USA Audio edition
thumb

Title: Fix Her Up: A Novel
Author(s): Tessa Bailey
Publisher: HarperAudio
Availability: Amazon   


June 2019 : Australia Audio edition
thumb

Title: Fix Her Up: A Novel
Author(s): Tessa Bailey
Publisher: HarperAudio
Availability: Amazon AU   


June 2019 : Canada Audio edition
thumb

Title: Fix Her Up: A Novel
Author(s): Tessa Bailey
Publisher: HarperAudio
Availability: Amazon CA   


June 2019 : UK Audio edition
thumb

Title: Fix Her Up: A Novel
Author(s): Tessa Bailey
Publisher: HarperAudio
Availability: Amazon UK   


Kindle Editions

June 2019 : USA, Australia, Canada, UK Kindle edition
thumb

Title: Fix Her Up: A Novel
Author(s): Tessa Bailey
Publisher: Avon
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU