book cover of In the Cavern of the Night

In the Cavern of the Night

A collection of stories by

Here are six tales of the Silvergirl Universe, with its robots and optimods, silvergirls, allomorphs, and rogue human soldiers, caught up in the exploration of the universe, and, ultimately, the deadly galactic war between the Starfish and Spinfellow empires. The collection includes Right to Life, The Gods of a Lesser Creation, Heart of Glass, When a Man's and Empty Kettle, and Soldiers Home, previously published in Asimov's Science Fiction, Full Spectrum, and Talebones, and a new story, The Devil in Drag, published here for the first time.

Genre: Science Fiction

Visitors also looked at these books

Used availability for William Barton's In the Cavern of the Night

About Fantastic Fiction       Information for Authors