New Authors     New Books     Coming Soon     Most Popular     Top Authors    
<< Previous book
book cover of 

Upon a Sea of Stars

Upon a Sea of Stars

(The fifth book in the John Grimes Saga series)
An omnibus of novels by

Upon a Sea of Stars is the fifth omnibus edition of the classic science fiction of A. Bertram Chandler's John Grimes books and stories in this renowned SF space-faring saga. It contains Into the Alternate Universe, Contraband from Otherspace, The Rim Gods (1969), and The Commodore at Sea (a.k.a. Alternate Orbits, 1971). Pipe-smoking, action-loving spaceship commander Lieutenant John Grimes moves out of the Federation navy and finds his true calling adventuring along the spaceways of the galactic rim.

Used availability for A Bertram Chandler's Upon a Sea of Stars

See all available used copies of this book at Abebooks UK or Abebooks US

Paperback Editions

April 2014 : USA Paperback
Title: Upon a Sea of Stars (John Grimes Saga)
Author(s): A Bertram Chandler
ISBN: 1-4767-3636-7 / 978-1-4767-3636-5 (USA edition)
Publisher: Baen
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   

Kindle Editions

March 2014 : USA, Canada, UK Kindle edition
Title: Upon A Sea of Stars (The John Grimes Saga Book 5)
Author(s): A Bertram Chandler
Publisher: Baen Books
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   

Search for