book cover of Benjamin Ashwood
Added by 4 of our members

Benjamin Ashwood

(2016)
(The first book in the Benjamin Ashwood series)
A novel by

 
 
A young man leaves his small village with mysterious strangers on an epic journey.

Life is simple in Ben’s village until an unexpected attack brings the arrival of exciting strangers. Before he understands what is happening, the strangers have recruited his sister to go with them on an adventure. Ben leaves with them to ensure her safety. Soon, they venture into a more dangerous world than he ever imagined. Mages, demons, thieves, and assassins are just a few of the perils they will face on an epic journey to a city shrouded in myth and legend.

As the six volume series unfolds, the stakes get higher, and much more than Ben’s life is at risk. Against the backdrop of warring political, economic, and military factions, Ben and his friends battle a threat to all of mankind. Ben's knowledge and skill grows, but he must decide if he will live under the control of the unscrupulous leaders who rule the land, flee from them, or break them.

Packed full of action and adventure, Benjamin Ashwood is perfect for fans of Brandon Sanderson’s Mistborn, Michael J Sullivan's Riyria, and David Estes Fatemarked.

Genre: Fantasy

Praise for this book

"A fantastical epic journey that warms the heart. Sink into this one without reserve, and be prepared to smile." - Dyrk Ashton

"Benjamin Ashwood is a classic fantasy tale reminiscent of Tolkien's The Hobbit. With likeable characters and vivid descriptions of setting, Cobble's storytelling keeps the pages turning late into the night. Once you pick up this book, you won't stop reading until the adventure is finished." - David Estes


Similar books by other authors

thumb
Forging Divinity
(War of Broken Mirrors, book 1)
Andrew Rowe
thumb
Vampire Assassin
(Immortal Knight Chronicles Short Stories)
Dan Davis
thumb
For the Crown and the Dragon
(Triple Realm Duology, book 1)
Stephen Hunt
thumb
Paladin of Souls
(World of the Five Gods, book 2)
Lois McMaster Bujold

Used availability for AC Cobble's Benjamin Ashwood

Paperback Editions

November 2016 : USA Paperback
thumb

Title: Benjamin Ashwood: Benjamin Ashwood Book 1
Author(s): AC Cobble
ISBN: 1-5368-3493-9 / 978-1-5368-3493-2 (USA edition)
Publisher: CreateSpace Independent Publishing Platform
Availability: Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


May 2016 : USA Paperback
thumb

Title: Benjamin Ashwood: Benjamin Ashwood Book 1
Author(s): AC Cobble
ISBN: 1-947683-00-4 / 978-1-947683-00-6 (USA edition)
Publisher: Cobble Publishing LLC
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


Audio Editions

January 2017 : USA Audio CD
thumb

Title: Benjamin Ashwood
Author(s): AC Cobble
ISBN: 1-5159-1566-2 / 978-1-5159-1566-9 (USA edition)
Publisher: Tantor Audio
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


January 2017 : USA Audio CD
thumb

Title: Benjamin Ashwood
Author(s): AC Cobble
ISBN: 1-5159-6566-X / 978-1-5159-6566-4 (USA edition)
Publisher: Tantor Audio
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


January 2017 : USA Audio edition
thumb

Title: Benjamin Ashwood: Benjamin Ashwood Series, Book 1
Author(s): AC Cobble
Publisher: Tantor Audio
Availability: Amazon   


January 2017 : Australia Audio edition
thumb

Title: Benjamin Ashwood: Benjamin Ashwood Series, Book 1
Author(s): AC Cobble
Publisher: Tantor Audio
Availability: Amazon AU   


January 2017 : Canada Audio edition
thumb

Title: Benjamin Ashwood: Benjamin Ashwood Series, Book 1
Author(s): AC Cobble
Publisher: Tantor Audio
Availability: Amazon CA   


January 2017 : UK Audio edition
thumb

Title: Benjamin Ashwood: Benjamin Ashwood Series, Book 1
Author(s): AC Cobble
Publisher: Tantor Audio
Availability: Amazon UK   


Kindle Editions

May 2016 : USA, Australia, Canada, UK Kindle edition
thumb

Title: Benjamin Ashwood
Author(s): AC Cobble
Publisher: Cobble Publishing LLC
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU