book cover of The Complete Superintendent Battle

The Complete Superintendent Battle

(A book in the Superintendent Battle series)
An omnibus of novels by

A slipcase containing five classic Agatha Christie novels, all sporting the stunning '21st Century' Christie livery and featuring the redoubtable Superintendent Battle. Superintendent Battle's impassive expression misleads many new aquantances into underestimating the determined lawman -- but it is not nothing that one of Scotland Yard's finest detectives is assigned the most volatile and mysterious cases of murder. In his first adventure, The Secret of Chimneys, the Superintendent is concerned with a missing packet of letters -- and their vital connection to murder and control of the throne of Herzoslovakia. In The Seven Dials Mystery Battle returns to Chimneys, the sprawling country house with a dark secret, to investigate the existence of a secret organisation and the numerous deaths linked to it. Cards on the Table is considered the best of Christie's 'closed-door' murders and centres on an evening of Bridge with four successful murderers and four crime experts. It's up to the Superintendent and Hercule Poirot to discover who exactly killed the host -- and why. The quiet, English, rural village depicted in Murder is Easy is shocked by a series of brutal murders.

Genre: Mystery

Used availability for Agatha Christie's The Complete Superintendent Battle

Paperback Editions

October 2002 : UK Paperback

Title: The Complete Superintendent Battle
Author(s): Agatha Christie
ISBN: 0-00-713679-X / 978-0-00-713679-7 (UK edition)
Publisher: HarperCollins
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK