Ragnar Jonasson's picture
Followed by 15 of our members

Ragnar Jónasson

Iceland (b.1976)

Ragnar Jonasson is the award winning author of the international bestselling Dark Iceland series.

His debut Snowblind, first in the Dark Iceland series, went to number one in the Amazon Kindle charts shortly after publication. The book was also a no. 1 Amazon Kindle bestseller in Australia.

The second book in the series, Nightblind, also became a no. 1 Amazon Kindle bestseller in Australia.
Dark Iceland
1. Snowblind (2015)
2. Nightblind (2015)
3. Blackout (2016)
4. Rupture (2016)
5. Whiteout (2017)
Inspector Hulda Hermannsdottir
1. The Darkness (2018)
2. The Island (2019)
Barry Awards Best Paperback original nominee (2016) : Snowblind

Ragnar Jónasson recommends
The Chalk Man (2018)
C J Tudor
"Impossible to put down, cleverly constructed and executed."
Kin (2018)
(Helga Finnsdottir, book 1)
Snorri Kristjansson
"An exciting new voice. With his Viking mystery, Snorri has created a new and interesting sub-genre of Icelandic noir."
The Old Religion (2018)
Martyn Waites
"An excellently woven crime novel, with a captivating setting and a brilliant lead character, from master storyteller Martyn Waites."

Visitors to this page also looked at these authors