New Authors     New Books     Coming Soon     Most Popular     Top Authors    
<< Previous bookNext book >>
book cover of 

The Inventor\'s Secret

The Inventor's Secret

(2014)
(The first book in the Inventor's Secret series)
A novel by

 
A new steampunk series from Andrea Cremer, the "New York Times "bestselling author of the Nightshade novels Perfect for fans of Libba Bray's "The Diviners," Cassandra Clare's "Clockwork Angel, "Scott Westerfeld's "Leviathan" and Phillip Reeve's "Mortal Engines." In this world, sixteen-year-old Charlotte and her fellow refugees have scraped out an existence on the edge of Britain s industrial empire. Though they live by the skin of their teeth, they have their health (at least when they can find enough food and avoid the Imperial Labor Gatherers) and each other. When a new exile with no memory of his escape or even his own name seeks shelter in their camp he brings new dangers with him and secrets about the terrible future that awaits all those who have struggled has to live free of the bonds of the empire s Machineworks."

Genre: Young Adult Fantasy
 
Similar Books by other authors...


A Path Begins
(Thickety, book 1)

J A White

Under the Egg
Laura Marx Fitzgerald

Beneath
(Beneath, book 1)

Roland Smith

The Dark Days Club
(Lady Helen Trilogy, book 1)

Alison Goodman
 
Used availability for Andrea Cremer's The Inventor's Secret


See all available used copies of this book at Abebooks UK or Abebooks US
 

Hardback Editions

April 2014 : USA Hardback
Title: The Inventor's Secret
Author(s): Andrea Cremer
ISBN: 0-399-15962-2 / 978-0-399-15962-6 (USA edition)
Publisher: Philomel Books
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   

Paperback Editions

July 2015 : UK Paperback
Title: The Inventor's Secret
Author(s): Andrea Cremer
ISBN: 0-14-751438-X / 978-0-14-751438-7 (UK edition)
Publisher: Speak
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   

Audio Editions

April 2014 : USA Audio edition
Title: The Inventor's Secret
Author(s): Andrea Cremer
Publisher: Listening Library
Availability: Amazon   

Kindle Editions

April 2014 : USA, Canada Kindle edition
Title: The Inventor's Secret
Author(s): Andrea Cremer
Publisher: Philomel Books
Availability: Amazon   Amazon CA   



Search for