New Authors     New Books     Coming Soon     Most Popular     Top Authors    
     New Books     Coming Soon     
book cover of Codex: Chaos

Codex: Chaos

(A book in the Warhammer 40,000 series)
A Game Book by

Codex Chaos describes the dark Chaos Gods and their followers in the Warhammer 40,000 universe, most notably the Chaos Space Marines of the Traitor Legions. We've tried to make this book as complete as possible, and although it concentrates primarily on the Chaos Space Marine armies that raid out of the Eye of Terror, we've also included enough additional background information and army lists to allow players to fight many kinds of different battles involving the forces of Chaos.

The Book is divided into four main sections: 1) The Realm of Chaos, which describes the background and history of Chaos in the Warhammer 40,000 universe. 2) The Forces of Chaos, which has descriptions and rules of all the different followers of the Chaos Gods and their weaponry. 3) Slaves to Darkness, contains the Chaos Space Marine army list and special characters 4) The Lost and The Damned, where we cover a number of things related to Chaos in the Warhammer 40,000 universe, but which aren't included in the main rules or background.

The book also includes two color sections: 16 pages of 'Eavy Metal and, at the back of the book, 16 pages of Wargear cards, Vehicle cards and Chaos Reward cards.

Genre: Science Fiction    

Used availability for Andy Chambers's Codex: Chaos

Paperback Editions

July 1996 : UK Paperback

Title: Warhammer 40, 000 Codex: Chaos
Author(s): Andy Chambers, Jervis Johnson
ISBN: 1-872372-47-3 / 978-1-872372-47-1 (UK edition)
Publisher: Games Workshop
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA