book cover of Offshore
Added by 9 of our members


A collection of stories by

Offshore, by bestselling crime writer Ann Cleeves, is a striking collection of eight short stories, all set on islands off the coast of the UK, and features cases for both DI Jimmy Perez on Shetland, and DI Willow Reeves on Uist in the Outer Hebrides.

In 'Stranded', set on Hilbre near Liverpool, a young man's first love vanishes. In 'Hector's Other Woman', on Holy Island, we meet a young Vera before she becomes DI Vera Stanhope, and discover how she decides to enter the police force. One of the stories, 'Postcard from Skokholm', is written by Lynne Chitty, winner of Pan Macmillan's Bello imprint's short story competition, who introduces Ann Cleeves' beloved characters George and Molly Palmer-Jones to new readers.

Ann Cleeves deftly captures the spirit of each island setting, and offers us a compelling new collection of mysteries.

Genre: Mystery

Similar books by other authors

The Postscript Murders
(Harbinder Kaur, book 2)
Elly Griffiths
Still Life
(Karen Pirie, book 6)
Val McDermid
Playing For The Ashes
(Inspector Lynley, book 7)
Elizabeth George
Troubled Blood
(Cormoran Strike, book 5)
Robert Galbraith

Used availability for Ann Cleeves's Offshore

Kindle Editions

April 2015 : Australia Kindle edition

Title: Offshore: A Short Story Collection
Author(s): Ann Cleeves
Publisher: Macmillan
Availability: Amazon AU   

December 2014 : UK Kindle edition

Title: Offshore: a short story collection
Author(s): Ann Cleeves
Publisher: Macmillan
Availability: Amazon UK