New Authors     New Books     Coming Soon     Most Popular     Top Authors    
Over the course of generations, the once mighty empire known as The United Republics of The Red Star (U.R.R.S.) slaughtered millions of its own people by the order of a single man. This man was their leader, Imbohl: a mighty sorcerer whose insanity turned his people's Utopian dreams into a nightmarish scheme driven by the desire to forge his own immortality. Haunted by the ghosts of their nation's tragic past, the Heroes of the Red Star, at the battle of Kar Dathra's Gate, discover the true nature of their people's struggle, abandon their duties as soldiers of the Red Star Fleet, and embark upon a quest to liberate their people from Imbohl's dark legacy. The Red Star is an epic mythology of an alternate-reality Russia that combines science fiction and sorcery with larger-than-life heroics. For lovers of military science fiction and alternate histories in the tradition of Harry Turtledove and David Weber.

Used availability for Arthur Byron Cover's The Red Star

See all available used copies of this book at Abebooks UK or Abebooks US

Paperback Editions

November 2003 : USA Paperback
Title: The Red Star
Author(s): Arthur Byron Cover
ISBN: 0-7434-7532-1 / 978-0-7434-7532-7 (USA edition)
Publisher: I Books
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   

Search for