book cover of Bloody Sunday
Added by 15 of our members

Bloody Sunday

(2018)
(The eighth book in the Dewey Andreas series)
A novel by

 
 

24 hours to nuclear war. The clock is ticking.

North Korea, increasingly isolated from most of the rest of the world, is led by an absolute dictator, a madman with a major goal - to launch a nuclear war. But nobody realises that North Korea has made a deal with Iran.

In exchange for effective missiles, they will trade nuclear triggers and fissionable material. An exchange, if it goes through, that will create two new nuclear powers.

Meanwhile Dewey Andreas is ready to retire from the CIA. But he's the only available agent with the skills to stop North Korea. The plan is to inject a designer poison into a top North Korean general and, in exchange for the nuclear plans, provide him with the the antidote. But it goes awry. Now, to survive, Dewey must get into North Korea. He has less than 24 hours to stop the deal - and to save himself...

This pulsating thriller from New York Times bestseller is perfect for fans of Vince Flynn, Mark Greaney and Mark Dawson.

"Wildly entertaining . . . Coes takes a terrifyingly plausible scenario and ratchets up the suspense with a countdown to annihilation. Dewey Andreas is the hero these times demand, and BLOODY SUNDAY is a heart-stopping thrill ride." Joseph Finder, New York Times bestselling author of Suspicion and The Switch

"Ben Coes' Bloody Sunday is a propulsive read with enough plot hooks, twists, and action to fill five thrillers. Fans of Brad Thor, Vince Flynn, and Tom Clancy will tear through Bloody Sunday and close the book counting the days till Dewey's next adventure." Mark Greaney, #1 New York Times Bestselling author of Agent in Place

Genre: Thriller

Similar books by other authors

thumb
The Other Woman
(Gabriel Allon, book 18)
Daniel Silva
thumb
Dark Sacred Night
(Bosch and Ballard, book 1)
Michael Connelly
thumb
Past Tense
(Jack Reacher, book 23)
Lee Child
thumb
Holy Ghost
(Virgil Flowers, book 11)
John Sandford

Used availability for Ben Coes's Bloody Sunday

Hardback Editions

December 2018 : USA Library Binding
thumb

Title: Bloody Sunday (Dewey Andreas)
Author(s): Ben Coes
ISBN: 1-64358-011-6 / 978-1-64358-011-1 (USA edition)
Publisher: Center Point
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


July 2018 : USA Hardback
thumb

Title: Bloody Sunday: A Thriller (A Dewey Andreas Novel)
Author(s): Ben Coes
ISBN: 1-250-14076-5 / 978-1-250-14076-0 (USA edition)
Publisher: St. Martin's Press
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


Paperback Editions

April 2019 : USA Mass Market Paperback
thumb

Title: Bloody Sunday: A Thriller (A Dewey Andreas Novel)
Author(s): Ben Coes
ISBN: 1-250-14077-3 / 978-1-250-14077-7 (USA edition)
Publisher: St. Martin's Paperbacks
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


Audio Editions

July 2018 : USA Audio CD
thumb

Title: Bloody Sunday: A Thriller (A Dewey Andreas Novel)
Author(s): Ben Coes
ISBN: 1-4272-9679-0 / 978-1-4272-9679-5 (USA edition)
Publisher: Macmillan Audio
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


July 2018 : USA Audio edition
thumb

Title: Bloody Sunday: Dewey Andreas Series, Book 8
Author(s): Ben Coes
Publisher: Macmillan Audio
Availability: Amazon   


July 2018 : Canada Audio edition
thumb

Title: Bloody Sunday: Dewey Andreas Series, Book 8
Author(s): Ben Coes
Publisher: Macmillan Audio
Availability: Amazon CA   


July 2018 : UK Audio edition
thumb

Title: Bloody Sunday: Dewey Andreas Series, Book 8
Author(s): Ben Coes
Publisher: Macmillan Audio
Availability: Amazon UK   


Kindle Editions

July 2018 : USA, Canada Kindle edition
thumb

Title: Bloody Sunday: A Thriller (A Dewey Andreas Novel Book 8)
Author(s): Ben Coes
Publisher: St. Martin's Press
Availability: Amazon   Amazon CA   


July 2018 : Australia, UK Kindle edition
thumb

Title: Bloody Sunday (Dewey Andreas Thrillers)
Author(s): Ben Coes
Publisher: Canelo Action
Availability: Amazon UK   Amazon AU