book cover of Bloody Sunday
Added by 65 of our members

Bloody Sunday

(2018)
(The eighth book in the Dewey Andreas series)
A novel by

 
 
"Ben Coes' Bloody Sunday is a propulsive read with enough plot hooks, twists, and action to fill five thrillers. Fans of Brad Thor, Vince Flynn, and Tom Clancy will tear through Bloody Sunday and close the book counting the days till Dewey’s next adventure." —Mark Greaney, New York Times bestselling author of Agent in Place

The latest in the New York Times and USA Today bestselling Dewey Andreas series.

North Korea, increasingly isolated from most of the rest of the world, is led by an absolute dictator and a madman with a major goal—he's determined to launch a nuclear attack on the United States. While they have built, and continue to successfully test nuclear bombs, North Korea has yet to develop a ballistic missile with the range necessary to attack America. But their missiles are improving, reaching a point where the U.S. absolutely must respond.

What the U.S. doesn't know is that North Korea has made a deal with Iran. In exchange for effective missiles from Iran, they will trade nuclear triggers and fissionable material. An exchange, if it goes through, that will create two new nuclear powers, both with dangerous plans.

Dewey Andreas, still reeling from recent revelations about his own past, is ready to retire from the CIA. But he's the only available agent with the skills to carry out the CIA's plan to stop North Korea. The plan is to inject a singular designer poison into the head of the North Korean military and in exchange for the nuclear plans, provide him with the one existing dose of the antidote. But it goes awry when Dewey manages to inject a small amount of the poison into himself. Now, to survive, Dewey must get into North Korea and access the antidote and, while there, thwart the nuclear ambitions of both North Korea and Iran. And he has less than 24 hours to do so—in the latest thriller from Ben Coes.

Genre: Thriller

Similar books by other authors

thumb
Total Power
(Mitch Rapp, book 19)
Kyle Mills
thumb
The Sentinel
(Jack Reacher, book 25)
Andrew Child and Lee Child
thumb
Near Dark
(Scot Harvath, book 20)
Brad Thor
thumb
American Traitor
(Pike Logan, book 15)
Brad Taylor

Used availability for Ben Coes's Bloody Sunday

Hardback Editions

December 2018 : USA Library Binding
thumb

Title: Bloody Sunday (Dewey Andreas)
Author(s): Ben Coes
ISBN: 1-64358-011-6 / 978-1-64358-011-1 (USA edition)
Publisher: Center Point
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


July 2018 : USA Hardback
thumb

Title: Bloody Sunday: A Thriller (A Dewey Andreas Novel)
Author(s): Ben Coes
ISBN: 1-250-14076-5 / 978-1-250-14076-0 (USA edition)
Publisher: St. Martin's Press
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


Paperback Editions

July 2019 : UK Paperback
thumb

Title: Bloody Sunday (Dewey Andreas Thrillers)
Author(s): Ben Coes
ISBN: 1-78863-526-4 / 978-1-78863-526-4 (UK edition)
Publisher: Canelo
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon AU   


April 2019 : USA Mass Market Paperback
thumb

Title: Bloody Sunday: A Thriller (A Dewey Andreas Novel)
Author(s): Ben Coes
ISBN: 1-250-14077-3 / 978-1-250-14077-7 (USA edition)
Publisher: St. Martin's Paperbacks
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


Audio Editions

July 2018 : USA Audio CD
thumb

Title: Bloody Sunday: A Thriller (A Dewey Andreas Novel)
Author(s): Ben Coes
ISBN: 1-4272-9679-0 / 978-1-4272-9679-5 (USA edition)
Publisher: Macmillan Audio
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


July 2018 : USA Audio edition
thumb

Title: Bloody Sunday: Dewey Andreas Series, Book 8
Author(s): Ben Coes
Publisher: Macmillan Audio
Availability: Amazon   


July 2018 : Canada Audio edition
thumb

Title: Bloody Sunday: Dewey Andreas Series, Book 8
Author(s): Ben Coes
Publisher: Macmillan Audio
Availability: Amazon CA   


July 2018 : UK Audio edition
thumb

Title: Bloody Sunday: Dewey Andreas Series, Book 8
Author(s): Ben Coes
Publisher: Macmillan Audio
Availability: Amazon UK   


Kindle Editions

July 2018 : USA, Canada Kindle edition
thumb

Title: Bloody Sunday: A Thriller (A Dewey Andreas Novel Book 8)
Author(s): Ben Coes
Publisher: St. Martin's Press
Availability: Amazon   Amazon CA   


July 2018 : Australia, UK Kindle edition
thumb

Title: Bloody Sunday (Dewey Andreas Thrillers)
Author(s): Ben Coes
Publisher: Canelo Action
Availability: Amazon UK   Amazon AU