New Authors     New Books     Coming Soon     Most Popular     Top Authors    
     New Books     Coming Soon     
book cover of Sharpe\'s Havoc / Sharpe\'s Eagle / Sharpe\'s Gold

Sharpe's Havoc / Sharpe's Eagle / Sharpe's Gold

(A book in the Sharpe Omnibus series)
An omnibus of novels by

Three classic Richard Sharpe adventures

Richard Sharpe and the campaign in northern Portugal, spring 1809

A small British army is stranded when the French invade northern Portugal. Sharpe is cut off and his attempts to fight his way back to the British lines fail until he is joined by the future Duke of Wellington.

Richard Sharpe and the Talavera Campaign, July 1809

In Portugal, Richard Sharpe is ordered to accompany a newly arrived, inexperienced regiment. But Sharpe, a veteran, quickly clashes with the incompetent colonel after they start to lose men.

Richard Sharpe and the Destruction of Almeida, August 1810

Sharpe is delighted when, after long months of patrolling duties, he and his regiment are summoned north by Wellington. But his new mission is desperate and dangerous: to go behind enemy lines to recover the gold, vital to the success of the war.

Genre: Historical    

Similar books by other authors

Used availability for Bernard Cornwell's Sharpe's Havoc / Sharpe's Eagle / Sharpe's Gold

Kindle Editions

November 2011 : Canada, UK Kindle edition

Title: Sharpe 3-Book Collection 2: Sharpe's Havoc, Sharpe's Eagle, Sharpe's Gold (Sharpe Series)
Author(s): Bernard Cornwell
Publisher: HarperCollins
Availability: Amazon UK   Amazon CA