book cover of Dark Matter
Added by 313 members
 

Dark Matter

(2016)
A novel by

 
 
'Brilliant' – Lee Child, author of the Jack Reacher series.

Now a major Apple TV+ series starring Joel Edgerton and Jennifer Connelly.

Jason Dessen has been abducted. His life has been stolen. To get it back, he will go on a journey more wondrous and horrifying than anything he could have possibly imagined.
Dark Matter is a relentlessly surprising alternate-universe sci-fi thriller from Blake Crouch.

'Are you happy in your life?'

Those are the last words Jason Dessen hears before the masked abductor knocks him unconscious.

Before he awakes to find himself strapped to a gurney, surrounded by strangers in hazmat suits.

Before the man he's never met smiles down at him and says, 'Welcome back.'

In this world he's woken up to, Jason's life is not the one he knows. His wife is not his wife. His son was never born. And Jason is not an ordinary college physics professor, but a celebrated genius who has achieved something remarkable. Something impossible.

In this other life, Jason has created a box. Transport into infinite alternate universes – every possible outcome of his life, one behind each door. In this other life, Jason chose a door. And he stole the life he wanted.

If Jason Dessen wants his life back, he will have to find it among infinite possibilities. And he will have to battle a terrifying, seemingly unbeatable foe: himself.

From the author of the bestselling Wayward Pines trilogy, Dark Matter is sweeping and intimate, mind-bendingly strange and profoundly human. Perfect for fans of Stranger Things and Ready Player One.

Genre: Science Fiction

Visitors also looked at these books


Used availability for Blake Crouch's Dark Matter


About Fantastic Fiction       Information for Authors