Blake Crouch's picture
210 followers

Blake Crouch


USA flag (b.1978)
Brother of Jordan Crouch

Blake Crouch is a bestselling novelist and screenwriter. He is the author of the forthcoming novel, Dark Matter, for which he is writing the screenplay for Sony Pictures. His international-bestselling Wayward Pines trilogy was adapted into a television series for FOX, executive produced by M. Night Shyamalan, that was Summer 2015s #1 show. With Chad Hodge, Crouch also created Good Behavior, the TNT television show starring Michelle Dockery based on his Letty Dobesh novellas. He has written more than a dozen novels that have been translated into over thirty languages and his short fiction has appeared in numerous publications including Ellery Queen and Alfred Hitchcock Mystery Magazine. Crouch lives in Colorado with his family.

Genres: Horror, Mystery, Science Fiction, Thriller
 
Series
Andrew Z. Thomas
   1. Desert Places (2004)
   2. Locked Doors (2005)
   3. Break You (2011)
   4. Stirred (2011) (with J A Konrath)
thumbthumbthumbthumb
 
thumb
 
thumbthumb
 
Jack Daniels and Associates (with J A Konrath)
   6. Killers Uncut (2011)
     aka Serial Killers Uncut
thumb
 
Wayward Pines
   1. Pines (2012)
   2. Wayward (2013)
   3. The Last Town (2014)
continued in the series: Wayward Pines
thumbthumbthumb
 
Novels
   Abandon (2009)
   Famous (2010)
   Snowbound (2010)
   Draculas (2010) (with Jack Kilborn (J A Konrath), Jeff Strand and F Paul Wilson)
   Run (2011)
   Eerie (2012) (with Jordan Crouch)
   Dark Matter (2016)
   Recursion (2019)
thumbthumbthumbthumb
thumbthumbthumbthumb
 
Collections
thumb
 
Novellas
thumbthumbthumbthumb
thumbthumbthumbthumb
 
Series contributed to
Serial (with Jack Kilborn (J A Konrath))
   1. Serial Uncut (2011)
thumb
 
thumb
 
Blake Crouch recommends
thumb
Endurance (2010)
(Konrath Horror Collective, book 5)
J A Konrath
"Konrath is one of the greatest thriller writers alive."
thumb
Sick (2011)
(Project Eden , book 1)
Brett Battles
"SICK didn't just hook me. It hit me with a devastating uppercut on every primal level as a parent, a father, and a human being."
thumb
The Devil's Game (2015)
(Daniel Byrne, book 2)
Sean Chercover
"The Devil's Game is an exceptional read. Explosive and gripping, you'll get blisters on your fingers from flipping the pages to find out what happens next. This is everything you want in a conspiracy-driven thriller, and some of the smoothest writing you'll ever hope to read."
thumb
Stay (2015)
Victor Gischler
"Stay is a master class on the suburban thriller."
thumb
The Last Girl (2016)
(Dominion Trilogy , book 1)
Joe Hart
"What if there were only 1,000 women left on the planet? This is the conceit of The Last Girl, and it’s the kind of premise I live for. Part Children of Men, part The Count of Monte Cristo for the modern age, Joe Hart has written a rapturous, thought-provoking, impossible-to-put-down thriller that is destined to become the first BIG BOOK of 2016."
thumb
Sleeping Giants (2016)
(Themis Files, book 1)
Sylvain Neuvel
"First-time novelist Sylvain Neuvel does a bold, splashy cannonball off the high dive with Sleeping Giants. It bursts at the seams with big ideas and the questions they spawn—How much human life is worth sacrificing in the pursuit of scientific progress? Can humanity be trusted with weapons of ultimate destruction? And the biggest: Are we alone? But all that really matters is that this book is a sheer blast from start to finish. I haven’t had this much fun reading in ages."
thumb
The Ridge (2017)
John Rector
"The Ridge is a creeping, pitch-black window into a suburban America like nothing you’ve ever read."
thumb
Bonfire (2017)
Krysten Ritter
"Bonfire is a stone-cold stunner - the writing is dazzling, the suspense is creeping, and the story of a woman returning home to face her past is brimming with emotion and truth. An extraordinary debut from a major talent."
thumb
The Wolves of Winter (2018)
Tyrell Johnson
"If Jack London had written a post-apocalyptic, coming-of-age thriller, it might read something like this. It deserves the widest possible audience."
thumb
Golden State (2019)
Ben H Winters
"Golden State is a prescient, devastating commentary on humanity’s disintegrating attachment to reality and truth, expertly told through the prism of a police-procedural, dystopian nightmare. Winters has written a 1984 for the 21st century. Not just a thrilling book, but an important one."
thumb
The Silent Patient (2019)
Alex Michaelides
"Alex Michaelides has written one of the best psychological thrillers I have ever read. The Silent Patient is a swarming, paranoid nightmare of a novel with an ending that is destined to go down as one of the most shocking, mind-blowing twists in recent memory."
thumb
The Rescue (2019)
(Ryan Decker, book 1)
Steven Konkoly
"Steven Konkoly’s new Ryan Decker series is a triumph—an action-thriller master class in spy craft, tension, and suspense. An absolute must-read for fans of Tom Clancy, Vince Flynn, and Brad Thor."
thumb
Black Nowhere (2019)
(Lisa Tanchik, book 1)
Reece Hirsch
"Black Nowhere is a next-gen thriller that will leave your fingertips blistered from scrolling pages so fast. Prepare to lose sleep!"
thumb
Cold Storage (2019)
David Koepp
"A beautiful hybrid of Michael Crichton and Carl Hiassen. Cold Storage is sheer thrillery goodness, and riotously entertaining."
thumb
That Left Turn at Albuquerque (2020)
Scott Phillips
"Many writers bill themselves as noir, but if you want to experience what the word truly means, in its finest expression, then pick up That Left Turn at Albuquerque, a brutally funny, wickedly clever nightmare that heralds the triumphant return of Scott Phillips, the twenty-first century's greatest purveyor of crime fiction."
thumb
Chosen Ones (2020)
Veronica Roth
"With Chosen Ones, Veronica Roth has pulled off a virtuoso performance, conjuring a stunning thriller/fantasy/sci-fi chimera like nothing I’ve read before, a story of ex-heroes struggling with the trauma of their past, what it means to have once saved the world, and the dark side of destiny."
thumb
Devolution (2020)
Max Brooks
"Devolution is one of the greatest horror novels I’ve ever read. The characters soar, the ideas sing, and it’s all going to scare the living daylights out of you."

Visitors to this page also looked at these authors