book cover of Over Your Shoulder
Added by 4 of our members

Over Your Shoulder

(2019)
A novel by

 
 
“Twisting, tense, terrific” - LA Larkin, author of Prey

Loving someone doesn't mean trusting them...

You love them both, but can you trust them?

Twelve years ago, Nick’s brother, Rob, drowned. His body was never found. When Nick met Susie at his brother’s funeral, he thought it was destiny.

But when Rob suddenly re-appears, Nick is forced to examine everything he once knew. Why do the police want to talk to Rob? And what is he running away from?

Nick wants to find his brother but if he does, he risks losing the woman he loves. Because Susie has her own secrets, and as the truth emerges, Nick finds it is those closest to us we should fear the most…

What everyone says about CJ Carver

“One of my favourite action-thriller reads of 2019. Boasting a frenetic pace and a clever twisty pilot, it kept you keenly turning the pages until the final last twist” - Murder Mayhem

“Keeps you guessing” - Susan Opie

“Don’t expect to sleep, because this is unputdownable” - Frost Magazine

“A terrific page-turner” - Harlan Coben

“An author who has a unique voice and a magical plotting ability” - Frost Magazine

CJ Carver is the critically-acclaimed and bestselling author of The Dan Forrester and India Kane series. Over Your Shoulder is a tense and compelling psychological thriller which will appeal to fans of authors like Mark Edwards, Harlan Coben and Sibel Hodge.

Genre: Mystery

Praise for this book

"A terrific page-turner." - Harlan Coben

"Twisting, tense, terrific." - L A Larkin


Similar books by other authors

thumb
Hinton Hollow Death Trip
(Detective Sergeant Pace, book 3)
Will Carver

Used availability for C J Carver's Over Your Shoulder

Paperback Editions

January 2019 : UK Paperback
thumb

Title: Over Your Shoulder: an astonishing psychological thriller
Author(s): CJ Carver
ISBN: 1-912986-40-X / 978-1-912986-40-8 (UK edition)
Publisher: Bloodhound Books
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


Audio Editions

December 2019 : Audio CD
thumb

Title: Over Your Shoulder
Author(s): C J Carver
ISBN: 0-655-61280-7 / 978-0-655-61280-3
Publisher: Bolinda Audio
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


December 2019 : Audio CD
thumb

Title: Over Your Shoulder
Author(s): C J Carver
ISBN: 0-655-61305-6 / 978-0-655-61305-3
Publisher: Bolinda Audio
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


July 2019 : Audio CD
thumb

Title: Over Your Shoulder
Author(s): C J Carver
ISBN: 0-655-60908-3 / 978-0-655-60908-7
Publisher: Bolinda audio
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon AU   


July 2019 : Audio CD
thumb

Title: Over Your Shoulder
Author(s): C J Carver
ISBN: 0-655-60909-1 / 978-0-655-60909-4
Publisher: Bolinda audio
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon AU   


July 2019 : USA Audio edition
thumb

Title: Over Your Shoulder
Author(s): C J Carver
Publisher: Bolinda Publishing Pty Ltd
Availability: Amazon   


July 2019 : Australia Audio edition
thumb

Title: Over Your Shoulder
Author(s): C J Carver
Publisher: Bolinda Publishing Pty Ltd
Availability: Amazon AU   


July 2019 : Canada Audio edition
thumb

Title: Over Your Shoulder
Author(s): C J Carver
Publisher: Bolinda Publishing Pty Ltd
Availability: Amazon CA   


July 2019 : UK Audio edition
thumb

Title: Over Your Shoulder
Author(s): C J Carver
Publisher: Bolinda Publishing Pty Ltd
Availability: Amazon UK   


Kindle Editions

July 2019 : USA, Australia, Canada, UK Kindle edition
thumb

Title: Over Your Shoulder: an astonishing psychological thriller
Author(s): CJ Carver
Publisher: Bloodhound Books - crime, thriller and mystery
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU