book cover of Cheyenne Treachery

Cheyenne Treachery

(The sixth book in the Chisholm series)
A novel by

Wade Chisholm is offered a permanent rank promotion if he will sign on with the Army for eight months to work with four bands of renegades and hold- outs in the Texas area. He decides to take the promotion to Lieutenant Colonel and heads into Texas o find the Southern Cheyenne. He gets shot at when he puts out a white flag for a talk. Later they move without notice and Wade has to chase them for a talk with their chief. He also has to cross weapons with bands of Kiowas, Comanches, and Arapahos, before he is sent to Oregon to settle a deadly dispute between two Oregon tribes where fishing for salmon is the big sticking point. The salmon make up a quarter of the tribes winter food supply and Wade is getting ready to take on the two tribes.

Similar books by other authors

Trail Drive
(McCabes, book 5)
Brad Dennison
The Drifter
(Last Gunfighter, book 1)
William W Johnstone

Used availability for Chet Cunningham's Cheyenne Treachery

Kindle Editions

May 2016 : USA, Canada, UK Kindle edition

Title: Cheyenne Treachery (Chisholm Book 6)
Author(s): Chet Cunningham
Publisher: Wolfpack Publishing
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA