New Authors     New Books     Coming Soon     Most Popular     Top Authors    
<< Previous bookNext book >>

I Am Death

(2015)
(The seventh book in the Robert Hunter series)
A novel by

 
In Top 10 Sunday Times (UK) bestselling author Chris Carter's electrifying follow-up to his "chilling" (Daily Mail) thriller An Evil Mind, the LAPD's Ultra Violent Crimes Unit lead detective, Robert Hunter, races to stop a serial killer whose past secrets rival those of Hunter's himself.

Seven days after being abducted, the body of a twenty-year-old woman is found on a grassy area by the Los Angeles International Airport. She has been left with her limbs stretched out and spread apart, placing her in a five-point human star.

The autopsy reveals that she has been tortured and murdered in a bizarre way but the surprises don't end there. The killer likes to play, and he left something behind for the cops to find. Detective Robert Hunter is assigned to the case but almost immediately a second body turns up. Detective Hunter quickly realizes that he is chasing a monster - a predator whose past hides a terrible secret, whose desire to hurt people and thirst for murder can never be quenched - for he is DEATH.

Fast-paced, action-packed, and filled with suspense, I Am Death is perfect for fans of Jeffery Deaver, Thomas Harris, and Chelsea Cain.

Genre: Thriller
 
Used availability for Chris Carter 2's I Am Death


See all available used copies of this book at Abebooks UK or Abebooks US
 

Hardback Editions

May 2017 : USA Hardback
Title: I Am Death (Robert Hunter Thriller)
Author(s): Chris Carter
ISBN: 1-4767-6571-5 / 978-1-4767-6571-6 (USA edition)
Publisher: Atria Books
Availability: Amazon UK   Amazon CA   

July 2015 : UK Hardback
Title: I Am Death (Robert Hunter 7)
Author(s): Chris Carter
ISBN: 1-4711-3223-4 / 978-1-4711-3223-0 (UK edition)
Publisher: Simon & Schuster UK
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   

Paperback Editions

July 2016 : UK Paperback
Title: I Am Death (Robert Hunter 7)
Author(s): Chris Carter
ISBN: 1-4711-3225-0 / 978-1-4711-3225-4 (UK edition)
Publisher: Simon & Schuster UK
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   

July 2016 : UK Mass Market Paperback
Title: I Am Death
Author(s): Chris Carter
ISBN: 1-4711-5621-4 / 978-1-4711-5621-2 (UK edition)
Publisher: Simon & Schuster UK
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   

July 2015 : UK Paperback
Title: I Am Death
Author(s): Chris Carter
ISBN: 1-4711-3224-2 / 978-1-4711-3224-7 (UK edition)
Publisher: Simon & Schuster UK
Availability: Amazon UK   Amazon CA   

Audio Editions

July 2015 : USA Audio edition
Title: I Am Death
Author(s): Chris Carter
Publisher: Simon & Schuster Audio UK
Availability: Amazon   

July 2015 : UK Audio edition
Title: I Am Death
Author(s): Chris Carter
Publisher: Simon & Schuster Audio UK
Availability: Amazon UK   

Kindle Editions

May 2017 : USA, Canada Kindle edition
Title: I Am Death (A Robert Hunter Thriller)
Author(s): Chris Carter
Publisher: Atria/Emily Bestler Books
Availability: Amazon   Amazon CA   

July 2015 : Canada Kindle edition
Title: I Am Death: A brilliant serial killer thriller, featuring the unstoppable Robert Hunter
Author(s): Chris Carter
Publisher: Simon & Schuster UK
Availability: Amazon CA   

July 2015 : UK Kindle edition
Title: I Am Death: A brilliant serial killer thriller, featuring the unstoppable Robert Hunter (Robert Hunter 7)
Author(s): Chris Carter
Publisher: Simon & Schuster UK
Availability: Amazon UK   


Search for