New Authors     New Books     Coming Soon     Most Popular     Top Authors    
     New Books     Coming Soon     
book cover of Divorced, Desperate and Daring

Divorced, Desperate and Daring

(The sixth book in the Divorced, Desperate series)
A novel by

Smart and sassy . . .

Sheri Thompson knew better. She could spot a horn dog from a mile away, especially when she'd been warned about him countless times by her best friend. Still, when Danny started smooth-talking Sheri at that same friend's wedding, she couldn't resist. It was the best one-night stand of her life. Heck, the best night of her life. And then she woke up alone.

Divorced and determined to stay that way . . .

Detective Danny Henderson didn't like fear, but he'd felt a lot of it that morning he'd woken up feeling all warm and cozy next to the one woman that might just make an honest man of him. Six months later, fear has punched him in the gut again, but worse this time. He's investigating a murder plot . . . a planned hit. The target: Sheri Thompson. This time his fear won't get the best of him. He'll kick ass to keep her safe and make sure he gets a second chance at countless more nights with the woman of his dreams.

Bonus Content:

At the end of this book, get a sneak peek at another of Christie Craig's books in the Divorced and Desperate series, Divorced, Desperate and Dead, available now!

And as an added bonus, you'll also get a look at the first chapter of Reborn, the first book in the bestselling YA paranormal series Shadow Falls: After Dark, that Christie is writing as C. C. Hunter. Reborn, Unbreakable, Eternal, and Unspoken are all available now!

Then read on for a preview of Murder, Mayhem and Mama, also available now!

About the Author:

New York Times bestselling author Christie Craig is an award-winning writer, photojournalist, motivational speaker, writing teacher, and author of The Everything Guide to Writing a Romance Novel. Texas Hold 'Em, the third book in her humorous romantic suspense trilogy, is available now. Chosen at Nightfall, the fifth book in her New York Times bestselling Shadow Falls young adult paranormal series written under the name C. C. Hunter, is also available now. And Reborn, Unbreakable, Eternal, and Unspoken, the first four books in her new Shadow Falls: After Dark series, are available now.


Similar books by other authors

The Thing About Love
(FBI / US Attorney, book 7)
Julie James
Deep Dark
(Tracers, book 10)
Laura Griffin
Change of Fortune
(Miss Fortune Mystery, book 11)
Jana DeLeon

Used availability for Christie Craig's Divorced, Desperate and Daring

Paperback Editions

December 2015 : Paperback

Title: Divorced, Desperate and Daring
Author(s): Christie Craig
ISBN: 1-5194-2016-1 / 978-1-5194-2016-9
Publisher: CreateSpace Independent Publishing Platform
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   

Kindle Editions

October 2015 : USA, Canada, UK Kindle edition

Title: Divorced, Desperate and Daring (Divorced and Desperate Book 6)
Author(s): Christie Craig
Publisher: BookEnds, LLC
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA