New Authors     New Books     Coming Soon     Most Popular     Top Authors    
     New Books     Coming Soon     
book cover of Falling Down

Falling Down

(The seventh book in the Laura Winslow series)
A novel by


Half-Hopi computer hacker and Private Investigator Laura Winslow used to work against the law. But when Mexican drug cartels and hired assassins put Southern Arizona in a lethal, strangling grip, Laura sets aside her plans to take time off and begins to work for the police.

Abandoned by her lover, Nathan Brittles, she also seeks serenity in Tohono Chul Park, but is further drawn into chaos when illegal gambling websites for cockfighting appear on the park's computer system.

Soon, a nightmare of desperation, broken trust, and grisly murder stretches her across the borders separating serenity and chaos, love and abandonment, and plunges her into a world of violence and evil far worse than anything she has ever known.


Used availability for David Cole's Falling Down

Paperback Editions

June 2005 : USA Mass Market Paperback

Title: Falling Down (Laura Winslow Mysteries)
Author(s): David Cole
ISBN: 0-06-051197-4 / 978-0-06-051197-5 (USA edition)
Publisher: Avon
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA