book cover of The Cloud Leopard\'s Daughter

The Cloud Leopard's Daughter

(2018)
(The fourth book in the Kitty / Smuggler's Wife series)
A novel by

 
 
On the gold fields of the colonies, enemies are easily made. In the confines of a ship, they can turn deadly. For fans of Bryce Courtenay's Potato Factory, Philippa Gregory, and Tracy Chevalier.

When Kitty and Rian Farrell sail their schooner Katipo III into Dunedin Harbour in 1863, they are on tenterhooks. The new Otago goldfields have attracted all-comers, including their friend Wong Fu from Ballarat, who has sent a message for their help.

To their surprise, Wong Fu reveals he is more than a mere fortune seeker - he is in fact a Cloud Leopard tong master, and his daughter, Bao, has been kidnapped and taken to opium-ridden China.

Kitty and Rian agree to retrieve the missing Bao, but as they sail closer to their quarry, the stakes jump dramatically. And little do they know that the deadliest threat lies in their midst.

The Cloud's Leopard's Daughter takes us through dangerous and unpredictable shoals of love, lust, greed and opium, in search of not one, but two, fiery yet vulnerable women - puppets in other people's calculated games.

Genre: Historical

Used availability for Deborah Challinor's The Cloud Leopard's Daughter

Paperback Editions

May 2020 : UK Paperback

Title: The Cloud Leopard's Daughter
Author(s): Deborah Challinor
ISBN: 1-78782-315-6 / 978-1-78782-315-0 (UK edition)
Publisher: F A Thorpe (Publishers) Ltd
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


September 2017 : Australia Paperback
thumb

Title: The Cloud Leopard's Daughter
Author(s): Deborah Challinor
ISBN: 1-4607-5310-0 / 978-1-4607-5310-1 (Australia edition)
Publisher: HarperCollins - AU
Availability: Amazon UK   Amazon AU   


Audio Editions

September 2019 : Australia Audio CD
thumb

Title: The Cloud Leopard's Daughter: 4
Author(s): Deborah Challinor
ISBN: 1-4607-9124-X / 978-1-4607-9124-0 (Australia edition)
Publisher: Bolinda/HarperCollins audio
Availability: Amazon AU   


September 2019 : Australia Audio CD
thumb

Title: The Cloud Leopard's Daughter: 4
Author(s): Deborah Challinor
ISBN: 1-4607-9125-8 / 978-1-4607-9125-7 (Australia edition)
Publisher: Bolinda/HarperCollins audio
Availability: Amazon AU   


August 2019 : USA Audio edition
thumb

Title: The Cloud Leopard's Daughter: Smuggler's Wife, Book 4
Author(s): Deborah Challinor
Publisher: HarperAudio
Availability: Amazon   


August 2019 : Australia Audio edition
thumb

Title: The Cloud Leopard's Daughter: Smuggler's Wife, Book 4
Author(s): Deborah Challinor
Publisher: HarperAudio
Availability: Amazon AU   


August 2019 : Canada Audio edition
thumb

Title: The Cloud Leopard's Daughter: Smuggler's Wife, Book 4
Author(s): Deborah Challinor
Publisher: HarperAudio
Availability: Amazon CA   


August 2019 : UK Audio edition
thumb

Title: The Cloud Leopard's Daughter: Smuggler's Wife, Book 4
Author(s): Deborah Challinor
Publisher: HarperAudio
Availability: Amazon UK   


Kindle Editions

November 2016 : Australia Kindle edition
thumb

Title: The Cloud Leopard's Daughter: some make a fortune, some make enemies and some make mistakes (Smuggler's Wife Book 4)
Author(s): Deborah Challinor
Publisher: HarperCollins
Availability: Amazon AU