New Authors     New Books     Coming Soon     Most Popular     Top Authors    
<< Previous bookNext book >>

We Only Know So Much

(2012)
A novel by

 

"Not since The Royal Tenenbaums have I loved a family so much. They seemed so real I felt like I was reading my own family story."
Jessica Anya Blau


A funny and moving debut novel that follows four generations of a singularly weird American family, all living under one roof, as each member confronts a moment of crisis in a narrative told through a uniquely quirky, charming, and unforgettable voice. Acclaimed short story writer Elizabeth Crane, well known to public radio listeners for her frequent and captivating contributions to WBEZ Chicago's Writer's Block Party, delivers a sublime, poignant, and often hilarious first novel, perfect for fans of Jessica Anya Blau's The Summer of Naked Swim Parties and Heather O'Neill's Lullabies for Little Criminals.
"Crane has a distinctive and eccentric voice that is consistent and riveting." - New York Times Book Review

 
Similar Books by other authors...


Sad Desk Salad
Jessica Grose

What She Knew
Gilly MacMillan

Commonwealth
Ann Patchett

The Sellout
Paul Beatty
 
Used availability for Elizabeth Crane's We Only Know So Much


See all available used copies of this book at Abebooks UK or Abebooks US
 

Paperback Editions

June 2012 : USA Paperback
thumbTitle: We Only Know So Much
Author(s): Elizabeth Crane
ISBN: 0-06-209947-7 / 978-0-06-209947-1 (USA edition)
Publisher: Harper Perennial
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   

Kindle Editions

June 2012 : USA, Canada Kindle edition
thumbTitle: We Only Know So Much: A Novel
Author(s): Elizabeth Crane
Publisher: Harper Perennial
Availability: Amazon   Amazon CA   


Search for