New Authors     New Books     Coming Soon     Most Popular     Top Authors    
     New Books     Coming Soon     
book cover of We Only Know So Much

We Only Know So Much

(2012)
A novel by

 
 
A funny and moving debut novel that follows four generations of a singularly weird American family, all living under one roof, as each member confronts a moment of crisis in a narrative told through a uniquely quirky, charming, and unforgettable voice. Acclaimed short story writer Elizabeth Crane, well known to public radio listeners for her frequent and captivating contributions to WBEZ Chicago's Writer's Block Party, delivers a sublime, poignant, and often hilarious first novel, perfect for fans of Jessica Anya Blau's The Summer of Naked Swim Parties and Heather O'Neill's Lullabies for Little Criminals.
"Crane has a distinctive and eccentric voice that is consistent and riveting." - New York Times Book Review

    Get it on Google Play

"Not since The Royal Tenenbaums have I loved a family so much. They seemed so real I felt like I was reading my own family story." - Jessica Anya Blau


Similar Books by other authors...


Used availability for Elizabeth Crane's We Only Know So Much

Paperback Editions

June 2012 : USA Paperback
thumb

Title: We Only Know So Much
Author(s): Elizabeth Crane
ISBN: 0-06-209947-7 / 978-0-06-209947-1 (USA edition)
Publisher: Harper Perennial
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


Kindle Editions

June 2012 : USA, Canada Kindle edition
thumb

Title: We Only Know So Much: A Novel
Author(s): Elizabeth Crane
Publisher: Harper Perennial
Availability: Amazon   Amazon CA