New Authors     New Books     Coming Soon     Most Popular     Top Authors    
<< Previous book
book cover of 

Harvest of Scorn

Harvest of Scorn

(The third book in the Colony series)
A novel by

Felix Baxter, entrepreneur extraordinaire, is going to rehabilitate New Hope Island. Rich and manipulative, he wants to convert it into a glamorous getaway destination, 'The New Hope Experience'. But will the restless ghosts of Seamus Ballantyne's 1825 colony allow the project to go to plan?

Helena Davenport has an opportunity that could be pivotal in her career as an architect - Felix Baxter has commissioned her to oversee his New Hope vision. But nothing is as it seems in this mysterious part of the Scottish Hebrides. Helena's site manager is the first to go missing with one single, eerie scream.

Accompanied by the survivors of the last group to visit New Hope, Ruthie Gillespie must travel back to the island one final time to end this ordeal not only for those on the island, but for themselves too...

But is New Hope Island ever worth returning to? And will this concluding trip end a curse that has afflicted all who have had the misfortune to visit it for nearly two centuries?

Harvest of Scorn is the third and final novel in the exciting, supernatural series, The Colony.

Genre: Horror
Used availability for F G Cottam's Harvest of Scorn

See all available used copies of this book at Abebooks UK or Abebooks US

Kindle Editions

October 2016 : USA, Canada, UK Kindle edition
Title: Harvest of Scorn (A Colony Novel)
Author(s): F G Cottam
Publisher: Ipso Books
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   

Search for