New Authors     New Books     Coming Soon     Most Popular     Top Authors    
Next book >>
book cover of 

The Adventures of Hashbrown Winters

The Adventures of Hashbrown Winters

(The first book in the Adventures of Hashbrown Winters series)
A novel by

Meet Hashbrown Winters. Like any typical Pordunce Elementary fifth grader, he's got a story. Actually he has several. There's the story of how he got his nickname, the story of how his treehouse club became one of the most popular groups at school, and, of course, the story of his untimely demise after a mishap with the beloved pet cockroach of Pordunce's walking death dealer, Hambone Oxcart.

Will Hashbrown be able to convince Pordunce's own mob boss, Cordovo Figanewty, to offer him protection? Or are his days at Pordunce about to come to a swift and painful end? In this hilarious debut novel from Frank L. Cole, every kid who's any kid has a nickname, and half the fun of the story is figuring out how they got it. The Adventures of Hashbrown Winters will keep kids and parents alike laughing out loud, groaning in sympathy, and turning pages until well past bedtime.

Similar Books by other authors...

(Reckoners, book 3)

Brandon Sanderson

The Wishing Spell
(Land of Stories, book 1)

Chris Colfer

Four: A Divergent Story Collection
(Divergent Omnibus)

Veronica Roth
Used availability for Frank Cole's The Adventures of Hashbrown Winters

See all available used copies of this book at Abebooks UK or Abebooks US

Paperback Editions

June 2009 : USA Paperback
Title: The Adventures of Hashbrown Winters
Author(s): Frank Cole
ISBN: 1-59955-303-1 / 978-1-59955-303-0 (USA edition)
Publisher: Bonneville Books
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   

Kindle Editions

June 2009 : USA, Canada, UK Kindle edition
Title: The Adventures of Hashbrown Winters
Author(s): Frank Cole
Publisher: Cedar Fort, Inc
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   

Search for