book cover of Elusive
Added by 19 members
 

Elusive

(2024)
(The second book in the Scarlet Revolution series)
A novel by

 
 
Revolutionary France is full of blood and bite . . .

1793. Eleanor, once a lowly English maid, is now a member of the League of the Scarlet Pimpernel: renowned for their daring deeds, and for rescuing aristocrats and vampires from the guillotine. When the notorious French diplomat Charles-Maurice de Talleyrand goes missing, Eleanor and the League leap into action. But they uncover two vampire factions feuding for control over humanity’s fate. Talleyrand’s disappearance is part of a larger, more dangerous scheme – one that threatens to throw France into bloody chaos . . .

As the mutiny continues, a once-dead queen stalks the streets of Paris and the Scarlet Pimpernel is nowhere to be found. Eleanor must take control of her own fate. If she doesn’t, she may find herself the victim of the very people she came to save.

The thrilling follow-up to Scarlet, Elusive by Genevieve Cogman is a witty, inventive retelling of the Scarlet Pimpernel, perfect for fans of The Invisible Library series, Kim Newman and Gail Carriger.

'Utterly stunning. The intrigue and adventure keep you turning the page in this exciting tale of revolution, vampires and the guillotine' – T. L. Huchu, author of
Library of the Dead, on Scarlet

Genre: Fantasy

Visitors also looked at these books


Used availability for Genevieve Cogman's Elusive


About Fantastic Fiction       Information for Authors