book cover of We All Begin As Strangers

We All Begin As Strangers

(2017)
A novel by

 
 


***SHORTLISTED FOR THE BAMB READERS AWARD 2017***



Perfect for fans of Liane Moriarty's Truly Madly Guilty and Joanna Cannon's The Trouble with Goats and Sheep - a vibrant debut about an English village pushed to the brink, and the secrets its residents are desperate to protect.



*************

HOW WELL DO YOU REALLY KNOW YOUR NEIGHBOURS?



In the English village of Heathcote the temperature - and the sense of unease - is rising.

It started with small things - a perfume bottle being moved, a photograph left behind in someone's house. But now Anna is missing.

As the search for Anna gathers pace, suspicions grow and secrets are revealed. Surely one of the villagers can't be responsible? But then can you ever really know what's going on behind closed doors...

**********

Praise for WE ALL BEGIN AS STRANGERS - a quirky, darkly atmospheric novel:

'Suspense, plot twists and drama make this an exciting read to the very read' THE POOL

'A dazzling debut...beautifully plotted, fantastically written and compellingly strange' DAILY MAIL

Genre: General Fiction

Praise for this book

"I so enjoyed WE ALL BEGIN AS STRANGERS. No 'characters' in sight - just meticulous, tender, complex portraits of people." - Emylia Hall

"[A] dazzling debut... Beautifully plotted, fantastically written and compellingly strange." - Wendy Holden

"Wonderful... Full of surprising twists, right up until the final revelations." - Caroline Lea


Used availability for Harriet Cummings's We All Begin As Strangers

Hardback Editions

March 2018 : UK Hardback

Title: We All Begin As Strangers
Author(s): Harriet Cummings
ISBN: 1-4448-3605-6 / 978-1-4448-3605-9 (UK edition)
Publisher: Ulverscroft Ltd
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   


April 2017 : UK Hardback
thumb

Title: We All Begin As Strangers
Author(s): Harriet Cummings
ISBN: 1-4091-6904-9 / 978-1-4091-6904-8 (UK edition)
Publisher: Orion
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


Paperback Editions

January 2018 : UK Paperback
thumb

Title: We All Begin As Strangers: A gripping novel about dark secrets in an English village
Author(s): Harriet Cummings
ISBN: 1-4091-6906-5 / 978-1-4091-6906-2 (UK edition)
Publisher: Orion
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon AU   


April 2017 : UK Paperback
thumb

Title: We All Begin As Strangers
Author(s): Harriet Cummings
ISBN: 1-4091-6905-7 / 978-1-4091-6905-5 (UK edition)
Publisher: DO NOT USE
Availability: Amazon UK   


Audio Editions

August 2017 : UK Audio CD

Title: We All Begin As Strangers
Author(s): Harriet Cummings
ISBN: 1-78706-217-1 / 978-1-78706-217-7 (UK edition)
Publisher: Oakhill Publishing Limited
Availability: Amazon UK   


August 2017 : UK Audio CD

Title: We All Begin As Strangers
Author(s): Harriet Cummings
ISBN: 1-78706-253-8 / 978-1-78706-253-5 (UK edition)
Publisher: Oakhill Publishing Limited
Availability: Amazon UK   


April 2017 : USA Audio edition
thumb

Title: We All Begin as Strangers
Author(s): Harriet Cummings
Publisher: Orion
Availability: Amazon   


April 2017 : Australia Audio edition
thumb

Title: We All Begin as Strangers
Author(s): Harriet Cummings
Publisher: Orion
Availability: Amazon AU   


April 2017 : UK Audio edition
thumb

Title: We All Begin as Strangers
Author(s): Harriet Cummings
Publisher: Orion
Availability: Amazon UK   


Kindle Editions

April 2017 : Australia, UK Kindle edition
thumb

Title: We All Begin As Strangers: A gripping novel about dark secrets in an English village
Author(s): Harriet Cummings
Publisher: Orion
Availability: Amazon UK   Amazon AU