book cover of Night of Fire
Added by 13 members

Night of Fire

(The sixth book in the DI Angus Henderson series)
A novel by


Bonfire Night Isn't Just For Kids

The Bonfire Night procession moving slowly down Lewes High Street in Sussex is being watched by thousands of onlookers. DI Henderson is in the crowd, but he can't shake from his mind the murder of a Bonfire Society member days earlier when he was found burned to death.

With most of the evidence destroyed by fire, the DI is forced to trawl through the victim's life, looking for clues. A former friend, Guy Barton, soon comes to the fore, as not only was he involved in a fight with the victim, the victim was also having an affair with his wife.

With no conviction in sight, the case is about to be shelved when new evidence is unearthed. It leads Henderson to the real culprit, but pushes him and DS Walters into the gun sights of a deranged killer.

''Another Cracking Read .. Love this guy's Work." Goodreads reviewer

"Impatiently waiting for the next DI Henderson. Wonderful character." Amazon reviewer

"I really loved this book, the characters and the well written story." Goodreads Reviewer

Check out the other books in the best-selling DI Henderson series - over 100,000 ebooks sold!
One Last Lesson
Driving into Darkness
Fear the Silence
Hunting for Crows
Red Red Wine

Genre: Mystery

Visitors also looked at these books

Used availability for Iain Cameron's Night of Fire

About Fantastic Fiction       Information for Authors