New Authors     New Books     Coming Soon     Most Popular     Top Authors    
     New Books     Coming Soon     
book cover of Good Guys Love Dogs

Good Guys Love Dogs

(2013)
A novel by

 
 

From Bestselling, RITA Award Winning Author Inglath Cooper. . .

Small town, second chance romance in the tradition of Nora Roberts and Debbie Macomber

Emotional, clean romance

Contemporary story featuring characters with heart

"A great story about getting over the past and grabbing joy when it comes your way."

~

She's Main Street. He's Wall Street.

Desperate father Ian McKinley moves his delinquent teenage son to the small Virginia town of Keeling Creek, a place very unlike the New York City life he has been leading. Love takes him by surprise when he falls for Colby Williams, a woman unlike anyone he has ever been drawn to, a small town vet with a heart for animals and a fierce love for a teenage daughter she is also struggling to raise.

But Colby has a secret in her past, a secret she's not sure her daughter will ever forgive her for. And as for Ian McKinley, he seems too good to be true. If she had learned anything from the one time she had thrown her heart fully into love, it was that it didn't last.

"What a wonderful book. From the beginning to the end. I loved the story line and the way the book was written. If you want a good down to earth book You've got to read this book. One of the best books I've read." - Amazon.com Reviewer R. Ostrowski

"Very cool book -- hated to put it down. What a guy -- everyone needs one like him." - Amazon.com Reviewer S. Raffa

"It was a fast paced read and I couldn't put the book down. This for sure is a great read!" - Amazon.com Reviewer Iowa Gal

    

Similar books by other authors


Used availability for Inglath Cooper's Good Guys Love Dogs

Paperback Editions

May 2013 : USA Paperback
thumb

Title: Good Guys Love Dogs
Author(s): Inglath Cooper
ISBN: 0-9891106-1-3 / 978-0-9891106-1-7 (USA edition)
Publisher: Fence Free Entertainment, LLC
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


Kindle Editions

February 2014 : USA, Canada, UK Kindle edition
thumb

Title: Good Guys Love Dogs
Author(s): Inglath Cooper
Publisher: Fence Free Entertainment, LLC
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA