New Authors     New Books     Coming Soon     Most Popular     Top Authors    
<< Previous bookNext book >>

The Waking Dragon

(The Red Queen)
(The seventh book in the Obernewtyn Chronicles series)
A novel by

The eighth book in the epic series the Obernewtyn Chronicles is full of romance, action, and suspense. Fans of George R. R. Martin's Game of Thrones series will rejoice to see such a breathtakingly elaborate YA fantasy series!

After years spent struggling to balance her desires with her responsibilities, Elspeth Gordie has fully embraced her role as the Seeker. Battle-scarred and haunted by memories of her beloved Rushton, she must continue her final quest to find and stop the computermachine Sentinel from unleashing the deadly Balance of Terror arsenal. But although she has long prepared for this day, nothing is as she anticipated. Elspeth's search will take her where she never thought to go, and give her stranger companions than any she ever imagined. And it will test her, as she has never been tested before.

Award-winning author Isobelle Carmody continues the story of Elspeth Gordie, a heroine in the vein of Tamora Pierce's most memorable and empowering characters.

"A major work of fantastic imagination." - Lloyd Alexander, winner of the Hans Christian Andersen Award

Genre: Young Adult Fantasy
Used availability for Isobelle Carmody's The Waking Dragon

See all available used copies of this book at Abebooks UK or Abebooks US

Paperback Editions

January 2018 : UK Paperback
thumbTitle: The Red Queen (Obernewtyn Chronicles)
Author(s): Isobelle Carmody
ISBN: 0-14-357419-1 / 978-0-14-357419-4 (UK edition)
Publisher: Random House Australia
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   

February 2016 : USA Paperback
thumbTitle: The Red Queen (The Obernewtyn Chronicles)
Author(s): Isobelle Carmody
ISBN: 0-670-07640-6 / 978-0-670-07640-6 (USA edition)
Publisher: Penguin Random House Australia
Availability: Amazon   Amazon CA   

April 2012 : USA Mass Market Paperback
thumbTitle: The Red Queen: The Obernewtyn Chronicles 8
Author(s): Isobelle Carmody
ISBN: 0-375-85774-5 / 978-0-375-85774-4 (USA edition)
Publisher: Bluefire
Availability: Amazon UK   Amazon CA   

Kindle Editions

January 2015 : USA, Canada Kindle edition
thumbTitle: The Obernewtyn Chronicles #8: The Waking Dragon
Author(s): Isobelle Carmody
Publisher: Random House Books for Young Readers
Availability: Amazon   Amazon CA   

Search for