book cover of Lie Beside Me
Added by 6 of our members
 

Lie Beside Me

(2023)
(The seventh book in the Wild Fens Murder Mystery series)
A novel by

 
 
A life built on lies crumbles, fades, and dies.

When a man’s body is discovered at the crumbled ruins of Tupholme Abbey, laid bare across a pile of tumbled stones, DI Freya Bloom and her team are called to investigate. Only hours into the investigation Freya makes a discovery that changes everything, and the open and shut case she had hoped for was clearly going to be complex.


But when one of her most reliable officers falls victim to a serious crime, and a new team member causes a disturbance, Freya finds the officers she had come to know and love at odds with each other – the unit is falling apart, and all the while a killer is on the loose.


With the team divided, and their prime suspect missing, Freya must do what she does best. She must lead by example, playing each of them off the other in a monumental battle of wits and courage. The stakes are high, and the risks are great but there can be only one outcome – the killer must be caught, whatever the cost.


Can Freya find the strength to hold her team together? Can she outsmart the best detectives she’s ever worked with? And can she find the killer before they strike again?


Lie Beside Me is the seventh chilling crime thriller in the brand-new British murder mystery series from USA Today bestselling author, Jack Cartwright. The Wild Fens Murder Mysteries are perfect for fans of JM Dalgliesh, Rachel McClean, Ann Cleeves, and Simon McCleave.



Genre: Mystery

Visitors also looked at these books




About Fantastic Fiction       Information for Authors