New Authors     New Books     Coming Soon     Most Popular     Top Authors    
<< Previous bookNext book >>

The Withering Flame

(The sixth book in the Year of the Dragon series)
A novel by


For centuries, the world outside Yamato turned, while in the island nation, little changed. But the barbarians have finally broken through the gates, and the rebels have risen openly.

Bran reunites with his father on Dejima, just as the Bataavians and the local daimyo prepare to join the rebellion against the Taikun. Nagomi follows her visions across the Dan-no-Ura Straits, only to discover there is more to the Prophecy than she ever imagined. Sato and the Kiheitai, on secret orders from Lord Mori, rush to reach the Imperial Capital of Heian before the full might of Taikun's army - and the Black Dragons he's allied with.

The time for whispers and secrets is over. The dark clouds burst - and the bloody civil war is finally upon Yamato.

Similar Books by other authors...

Dawn of Wonder
(Wakening, book 1)

Jonathan Renshaw

Legends of the Nameless Dwarf
(Legends of the Nameless Dwarf)

D P Prior

Flame of Requiem
(Flame of Requiem)

Daniel Arenson

The Complete Dragon Apocalypse
(Dragon Apocalypse)

James Maxey
Used availability for James Calbraith's The Withering Flame

See all available used copies of this book at Abebooks UK or Abebooks US

Paperback Editions

April 2017 : Paperback
thumbTitle: The Withering Flame
Author(s): James Calbraith
ISBN: 8393932106 / 978-8393932108
Publisher: Flying Squid
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   

Kindle Editions

June 2015 : USA, Canada, UK Kindle edition
thumbTitle: The Withering Flame (The Year of the Dragon, Book 6)
Author(s): James Calbraith
Publisher: Flying Squid
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   

Search for