book cover of The Outsider
Added by 83 members
 

The Outsider

(2023)
A novel by

 
 

A gripping new crime thriller which will delight Jane Casey fans!

He came to destroy the family. Now he’s the one in danger.

As an undercover police officer, Rob Langton is used to terrifying situations. But his new assignment is the most dangerous yet – to infiltrate the notorious Carter family, and bring its patriarch Geraint to justice.

After gaining Geraint’s trust, Rob finds himself becoming the criminal's right-hand man. The deeper Rob gets, the more danger he’s in.

Then Geraint’s horrific plan comes to light – a bomb in a public place, designed to stir up anti-immigrant sentiment. Rob is the only person who can stop the carnage, but time is running out…

Perfect for fans of Jane Casey and fans of thrillers, The Outsider turns the spotlight on one of the most intriguing characters from Maeve Kerrigan's world.

Look out for the latest book in Jane Casey’s brilliant Maeve Kerrigan and Josh Derwent series, A Stranger in the Family, coming March 2024!
Genre: Mystery


Visitors also looked at these books


Used availability for Jane Casey's The Outsider


About Fantastic Fiction       Information for Authors