Roz Watkins's picture
186 books added

Roz Watkins

UK flag

Roz Watkins is the author of the DI Meg Dalton crime series, which is set in The Peak District where Roz lives with her partner and a menagerie of demanding animals. Her first book, The Devil's Dice, was shortlisted for the CWA Debut Dagger Award, and has been optioned for TV. Roz studied engineering at Cambridge University, before training in patent law. She was a partner in a firm of patent attorneys in Derby, but this has absolutely nothing to do with there being a dead one in her first novel. In her spare time, Roz likes to walk in the Peak District, scouting out murder locations.

Genres: Mystery
DI Meg Dalton
   1. The Devil's Dice (2018)
   2. Dead Man's Daughter (2019)
   3. Cut to the Bone (2020)
   The Red House (2023)
Roz Watkins recommends
The Grand Illusion (2024)
(Daphne Devine, book 1)
Syd Moore
"Complex characters and a gripping plot, set in a fascinating period of history!"
Clickbait (2024)
L C North
"Addictive, clever, twisty, and satisfying. Couldn't put it down!"
The Bone Hunters (2024)
Joanne Burn
"A beautifully-written tale of obsession, friendship, betrayal, retribution, and love."

More recommendations 

Visitors also looked at these authors

About Fantastic Fiction       Information for Authors