New Authors     New Books     Coming Soon     Most Popular     Top Authors    
<< Previous book

In the Time of Dragon Moon

(2015)
(The third book in the Wilde Island Chronicles series)
A novel by

 
Fans of Red Queen, Seraphina, and A Court of Thorns and Roses will love this epic fantasy about dragons, dark secrets, and magic.

On the southernmost tip of Wilde Island--far from the Dragonswood sanctuary and the Pendragon Castle--live the native Euit people. Uma, who is half Euit and half English, and not fully accepted by her tribe, wants to become a healer like her Euit father. But the mad English queen in the north, desperate for another child, kidnaps Uma and her father and demands that he cure her barrenness. After her father dies, Uma must ensure that the queen is with child by the time of the Dragon Moon, or be burned at the stake. Terrified and alone, Uma reaches out to her only possible ally: the king's nephew Jackrun, a fiery dragonrider with dragon, fairy, and human blood. Together, they must navigate through a sea of untold secrets, unveil a dark plot spawned long ago in Dragonswood, and find a way to accept all the elements--Euit, English, dragon, and fairy--that make them who they are.

Genre: Young Adult Fantasy
 
Similar Books by other authors...


The Great Hunt
(Eurona, book 1)

Wendy Higgins

Ruined
(Ruined, book 1)

Amy Tintera

Flame in the Mist
(Flame in the Mist, book 1)

Renée Ahdieh

Darkness Of Dragons
(Wings of Fire, book 10)

Tui T Sutherland
 
Used availability for Janet Lee Carey's In the Time of Dragon Moon


See all available used copies of this book at Abebooks UK or Abebooks US
 

Hardback Editions

March 2015 : USA Hardback
thumbTitle: In the Time of Dragon Moon
Author(s): Janet Lee Carey
ISBN: 0-8037-3810-2 / 978-0-8037-3810-2 (USA edition)
Publisher: Kathy Dawson Books
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   

Paperback Editions

March 2016 : UK Paperback
thumbTitle: In the Time of Dragon Moon
Author(s): Janet Lee Carey
ISBN: 0-14-242574-5 / 978-0-14-242574-9 (UK edition)
Publisher: Speak
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   

Kindle Editions

March 2015 : USA, Canada Kindle edition
thumbTitle: In the Time of Dragon Moon
Author(s): Janet Lee Carey
Publisher: Kathy Dawson Books
Availability: Amazon   Amazon CA   


Search for