Jay Coles's picture
11 books added

Jay Coles

Jay Coles is an American author of young adult fiction and composer of concert band music and member of ASCAP. His debut piece, entitled "Orchesis: The Legends of Thailand" was premiered in Wakayama-shi, Japan in December 2011.

Genres: Young Adult Fiction
Lionheart Saga
   1. Lionheart (2015)
   The Growing Feathers (2014)
   Under The Lights (2015)
   Come As You Were (2015)
   Tyler Johnson Was Here (2018)
   Things We Couldn't Say (2021)
   Until You Came Back (2023)
thumbno image available
Series contributed to
Outer Banks
   2. Dead Break (2023)
Jay Coles recommends
Pritty (2023)
(Pritty, book 1)
Keith F Miller Jr
"Triumphant and deeply moving, Pritty is a life-affirming love letter to Black and brown queer boys that offers them hope and purpose. Hands down the best book I've read in a while."
Dark Room Etiquette (2022)
Robin Roe
"Raw, dark, and equal parts funny and poignant, Dark Room Etiquette is about a broken boy fighting against a very broken world. It's a book that is a reminder that even though life may take and take and take, there can be hope on the other side! An impressive and soul-stirring read."
The Undead Truth of Us (2022)
Britney S Lewis
"Britney Lewis has really nailed it with this one. I loved this striking, suspenseful, and deeply heartbreaking debut about a Black girl named Zharie on a quest to discover the truth about her mother and the darker parts of life and family! Spooky good."

More recommendations 

Books containing stories by Jay Coles
Hungry Hearts (2019)
13 Tales of Food & Love
edited by
Elsie Chapman and Caroline Tung Richmond
Black Enough (2019)
Stories of Being Young & Black in America
edited by
Ibi Zoboi

Visitors also looked at these authors

About Fantastic Fiction       Information for Authors