book cover of The David Wolf Series: Books 5-7
Added by 6 members
 

The David Wolf Series: Books 5-7

(2019)
(A book in the David Wolf series)
An omnibus of novels by

 
 
Mystery. Suspense. Thrills. Action. A dash of humor and romance. Everything you want in a book series.

The David Wolf Mystery Thriller Series steamrolls forward, taking Wolf to the depths of Cold Lake where a disturbing case is rising to the surface. Next, Wolf faces a deadly gang of criminals in Smoked Out. And finally, To the Bone takes him to northwest Colorado, where ancient killing monsters are buried beneath and it appears more are now lurking topside.

Block off plenty of time for reading on your calendar and get these three nail-biting novels for the price of two for a limited time!

COLD LAKE

The truth emerges, one piece at a time. Sheriff David Wolf faces a disturbing case his own father could not solve years ago. Someone will want it kept that way.

A fisherman reels in a plastic bag containing a severed human head from the depths of Cold Lake, Colorado. When Sheriff David Wolf and his deputies scramble to the scene, they quickly find more surprises lurk below.

Their grim discoveries reopen a cold case Wolf's father worked twenty-two years ago, and Wolf must try to succeed where his father failed before him. Wolf has the advantage on his dad, however, because he has bodies. Lots of them.

Amid sweeping political changes that have his department and the entire county on edge, Wolf and his deputies come to the disturbing realization there is a dangerous serial killer in their midst--one who will stop at nothing to remain hidden.

Can Wolf and his deputies unveil the truth before someone pays the ultimate price?

SMOKED OUT

Wolf joins forces again with FBI special agent Kristen Luke as they face a gang of deadly criminals out to destroy all they hold dear.

With over a dozen mending bones and other injuries wreaking havoc on his body, along with a shredded spirit twisting his sanity, former sheriff David Wolf is in no shape for any sort of action. But when FBI surveillance units move into the valley and surround his house, it seems he's about to have no choice.

Wolf quickly learns, however, things are not what they seem, and a trap has been set with him as the prey. If he wants to live long enough to bring justice for the only woman he's ever loved and to see his son grow into a man, broken body or not, he must move, and move fast.

Picking up where Cold Lake left off, this exciting sixth installment of the David Wolf Mystery Thriller Series has Special Agent Kristen Luke of the FBI risking career and limb to help Wolf in a quest for the truth - a quest that will send them on an action packed adventure across the mountains of Colorado and back to Rocky Points for a deadly showdown that will reveal the answer to the one question Wolf desperately must know.

TO THE BONE

In a place where ancient, killing monsters are buried beneath, it seems more are still prowling topside.

Chief Detective David Wolf's son has a new girlfriend, and when she discovers her father - a well known man in ancient fossils trade circles - has been murdered, she and the rest of her shattered family turn to Wolf to bring them justice.

With the help of a small town sheriff and a retired police dog named Jet, Wolf follows the clues to a dig site in western Colorado, where secrets have been entombed for eons, and people are dying to keep them that way.

In a place where killing monsters are buried under the earth, it becomes clear there are still some roaming topside, and in this suspense-filled seventh installment of the David Wolf Mystery Thriller series, Wolf must keep his wits or it will be his bones found next.

Fans of CJ Box, David Baldacci, John Sandford, Craig Johnson, Lee Child, James Patterson, and mystery-thriller lovers will enjoy the David Wolf Series!

Genre: Mystery

Visitors also looked at these books


Used availability for Jeff Carson's The David Wolf Series: Books 5-7


About Fantastic Fiction       Information for Authors