book cover of Foreign Deceit
Added by 96 members
 

Foreign Deceit

(2013)
(The first book in the David Wolf series)
A novel by

 
 
His brother is dead. He's not getting the whole truth.

The #1 International bestselling David Wolf Series starts here with this suspense-filled mystery taking you on a thrill-ride halfway around the world to Italy and back to the high country of Colorado.

Living in a ski resort town in the middle of the Colorado Rockies should be paradise, but deputy David Wolf is stretched thin hunting a missing person and dealing with his ex-wife coming back into the picture. All that trouble drops to the wayside, however, when he gets word his brother has died half a world away while traveling in northern Italy.
A nagging suspicion there's more to the story than officials are telling him is enough to pull Wolf from his volatile life to Lecco, Italy, a city along the shores of picturesque Lake Como. Five thousand miles from home in this place where Wolf struggles to even communicate with another soul, a disturbing secret awaits among the ancient cobblestone alleys, one that has already proven deadly to one foreigner.

With the aid of a Carabinieri agent with a chip on her shoulder, can Wolf piece together what really happened to his little brother without suffering the same fate?

Foreign Deceit is the first of the 16-book David Wolf Mystery Thriller Series.

With twists and turns, memorable characters, action, suspense, mystery with pulse-pounding revelation, all amid breathtaking scenery, it's no wonder why the David Wolf Series is gaining such acclaim.

Amazon readers are saying...

“For fans of C.J. Box and David Baldacci, this will be a welcome series.”
��David Wolf is to Jeff Carson as Harry Bosch is to Michael Connelly. I highly recommend any in the series …”
“Jeff Carson belongs with the likes of Jonathan Kellerman, Faye Kellerman, John Sandford, J.D. Robb, and Patricia Cornwell.”
“Honestly if you are not reading Jeff Carson, YOU NEED TO JUMP ON BOARD!”
“You can not put the books down, so please make sure you have plenty of time on your hands.”


Genre: Mystery

Visitors also looked at these books


Used availability for Jeff Carson's Foreign Deceit


About Fantastic Fiction       Information for Authors