book cover of The Silversmith
Added by 69 members

The Silversmith

(The second book in the David Wolf series)
A novel by

Wolf is given an offer he doesn't want, but refusing will prove deadly.

Deputy David Wolf has waited sixteen years to follow in his father’s footsteps and be appointed Sheriff of the Sluice County sheriff’s department, headquartered in the ski resort town of Rocky Points, Colorado. But instead of the dream job, he's offered something else. When Wolf refuses, and a dead body shows up with clues pointing to Wolf as the culprit, he soon finds himself chased by his own department, along with a special forces hunter with a lust for blood.

In this action-packed, suspenseful second installment in the David Wolf series, Wolf must draw on all his skills to survive the onslaught in the high Rocky Mountain forest. And if he wants to clear his name, he'll have to piece together a mystery unearthed from the ground that could do no less than rewrite his own past, and ensure his future among the living.

This is the second book in the action-packed, mystery-thriller David Wolf Series. If you like twists and turns, unexpected plots, characters you'll love, those you'll love to hate, all set in the harsh and beautiful mountain west, then the David Wolf Series is for you.

Genre: Mystery

Visitors also looked at these books

Used availability for Jeff Carson's The Silversmith

About Fantastic Fiction       Information for Authors