book cover of Ivy and the Goblins

Ivy and the Goblins

(2019)
(The second book in the Ivy series)
A novel by

 
 
For fans of Liesl Shurtliff and Jessica Day George comes a heartwarming story about a mysterious egg that hatches a very big, very LOUD creature and the brave little girl who must return the infant to its rightful home.

The quiet town of Broomsweep has just started to adjust to the dragon, pixies, and gryphon who decided to call Ivy's cottage home when a farmer proposes an unusual trade. In exchange for curing his goat of a bellyache, the farmer will give Ivy and her grandmother a mysterious egg. When the egg hatches to reveal a baby goblin, the creature creates such mayhem, even Grandmother doesn't know what to do. It's up to Ivy and a few of her magical friends to brave a dark forest and find the goblin's family. There's just one problem: Goblins can't STAND humans! Will Ivy's daring misson succeed?

Genre: Children's Fiction

Similar books by other authors


Used availability for Katherine Coville's Ivy and the Goblins

Hardback Editions

March 2019 : USA Hardback
thumb

Title: Ivy and the Goblins
Author(s): Katherine Coville
ISBN: 0-553-53979-5 / 978-0-553-53979-0 (USA edition)
Publisher: Knopf Books for Young Readers
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


March 2019 : USA Library Binding
thumb

Title: Ivy and the Goblins
Author(s): Katherine Coville
ISBN: 0-553-53980-9 / 978-0-553-53980-6 (USA edition)
Publisher: Alfred A. Knopf Books for Young Readers
Availability: Amazon UK   Amazon AU   


Paperback Editions

March 2020 : USA Paperback
thumb

Title: Ivy and the Goblins
Author(s): Katherine Coville
ISBN: 0-553-53982-5 / 978-0-553-53982-0 (USA edition)
Publisher: Yearling Books
Availability: Amazon UK   Amazon AU   


Kindle Editions

March 2019 : USA, Australia, Canada, UK Kindle edition
thumb

Title: Ivy and the Goblins
Author(s): Katherine Coville
Publisher: Knopf Books for Young Readers
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU