New Authors     New Books     Coming Soon     Most Popular     Top Authors    
<< Previous bookNext book >>
book cover of 

Almost Forever

Almost Forever

(The second book in the Austin Heroes series)
A novel by

A cold case leads to blazing-hot temptation in this novel of romantic suspense from bestselling author Kathy Clark. For readers of Nora Roberts and Karen Robards, Almost Forever pairs a rugged lawman with a woman who may just be a murderer.

Justin Archer is a Texas Ranger through and through, a loyal man devoted to the dangerous job he loves. But when the grisly discovery of a skeleton in a local vineyard turns an old missing-persons case into a vicious homicide, Justin finds that the toughest challenge of his professional career will be keeping his hands off his chief suspect: the dead man's beautiful, young trophy wife. Did Lori Roberts kill for vast material gain? The only thing Justin knows for sure is that their chemistry is instantaneous - and overpowering.

Lori worked hard to build a new life for herself and her daughter. She turned her husband's struggling vineyard into a thriving enterprise, and now she stands to lose it all over something that happened eight years ago. Justin could lock her up and throw away the key, but Lori desperately wants to trust him. More than that, she wants to let him into her wounded heart. Because Lori's been running from the past for a long time . . . and she's ready to start living for the future.

Praise for Almost Forever

"Five stars . . . an intriguing romantic suspense novel that will keep you guessing from the first page to the last . . . It had so many surprising twists and turns, and the ending is very satisfying." - TBQ'S Book Palace

"Five action-packed kisses . . . Can't wait to get my hands on the next one." - Sassy Moms Say Read Romance

Praise for the novels of Kathy Clark

"Fast-paced, riveting . . . Playful dialogue between Nick and Jamie certainly kept me entertained, and I loved every moment they were together as their banter increased the sexual tension between them. . . . [The author] did justice to their instant and intense chemistry." - Harlequin Junkie, on After Love

"A deeply touching story of a woman's profound healing, and the amazing man who's with her every step of the way." - USA Today bestselling author Tina Wainscott, on Deep Night

"Throughout the whole story, I got the feeling of realness and empathy for the characters. If you are looking for a well-written romance story, then you have found it!" - Night Owl Reviews, on Cries in the Night

Includes a special message from the editor, as well as an excerpt from another Loveswept title.

Used availability for Kathy Clark's Almost Forever

See all available used copies of this book at Abebooks UK or Abebooks US

Kindle Editions

July 2016 : USA, Canada, UK Kindle edition
Title: Almost Forever: An Austin Heroes Novel
Author(s): Kathy Clark
Publisher: Loveswept
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   

Search for